Theft Incident Occurred In My Shop

0 27
Avatar for heenabonilla
2 years ago

Hello All Friends,

Yesterday I got up at 8:00 am as usual. I had my breakfast and went to work. I greet the shopkeepers and went to the shop. I created the address list of the customers who made a reservation for the friends who will collect the carpets, and I sent the friends to collect the carpets from the relevant addresses. I sent a team to a customer for a seat wash. Then I toured the garden. We took down the carpets that dried in between to be packed with friends. After resting in the garden for a while, I went to the room with the packed carpets. Here I started to organize carpets by address. Meanwhile, the carpets of an address caught my attention. The carpets of the address, which was ready two days ago, were missing. I looked around, asked friends. Whoever I asked, they said they were all standing there. Sometimes friends can mix the codes and give the carpets belonging to person A to person B. I wondered if it was noon again. But as a result of my research, it turned out that it was not that way.

In addition, this customer brought his own carpets. He had brought 17 carpets. 9 carpets were missing. In addition, 5 more carpets were missing at different addresses. In other words, a total of 15 carpets were lost. Our morale was very low. We are convinced that a thief has entered the shop. This is the first time something like this has happened to us. I didn't know what to do at that moment. Because I didn't know what to say to customers. Come on, I could get the carpets from 5 different addresses somehow, but I didn't know what to say to the one whose 9 carpets were missing. Oddly enough, the shop was entered with a key. There was no breakage or mess anywhere. He was on camera. They were not active that night. We had no concrete evidence. If we went to the police, there was no concrete evidence we could give. Still, we went to the police. Police friends did their investigation. They started the necessary research. Now we have given the necessary information to the customer whose 9 carpets have been lost.

As a result, it has been four days since the incident occurred. I've been dealing with this case for almost four days. I was so demoralized that I can't tell you, I was very, very impressed when the thief entered with the key. I renewed all the locks. I completed the missing carpets of the customers by buying new ones. This is how I ended it for now. In the meantime, the investigations of the police continue, let's hope the thief is found. May God protect us all from such evils. Stay healthy...

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for heenabonilla
2 years ago

Comments