Up, Up Above

0 10
Avatar for haru01
Written by
3 years ago

To my fluff of clouds I lay, closing my eyes to wander around the mystical land I used to dream of. Only at this time, I could disentangle myself from the cruel reality that has tormented my innocence. Odious, but what can I do?

Have I always desired to elucidate the eloquence of my imagination that to my surprise, I felt outpouring joy as I tap the keys and compose?

But I tell you. It was magical.

Sponsors of haru01
empty
empty
empty

~

One sunny morning, I woke up to an unfamiliar feeling as my body felt cold and soaked. It was as if I'm laying on a pool afloat.

I shrieked in disgust with my eyes wide open as I saw the four corners of my room turn into a pond.

Water. Everywhere!

My windows shattered into pieces as someone entered and shouted ,"They're here. Better hurry!"

My mind went dazzled and confused of whatever is happening as I try to process why my room is flooded, why someone came rushing in by my window, and who even is he?

I got up and sprinted my way to the doorstep.

I was baffled by the sight that welcomed my eyes.

Gigantic monsters, flying creatures, floating orbs in sorts of colors and buildings of unfamiliar architecture torn down into pieces as if it was struck by lightning!

*Cracks and Thuds*

And literally, a small hut was struck by a lightning right in front of me!

I tried to squint my eyes and pinch my flesh to wake myself up. I know for sure I'm dreaming. Yet, all of a sudden somebody grabbed my arm and threw me at the back of a horse. A flying horse.

All these abrupt happenings had me at loss for words. However, looking around, I can affirm that these things are surreal. I witnessed how mystical and magical the place is. My fear and anxiety turned into fascination. If ever I'm in a dream, please, never wake me up.

It was as if fairies, wizards, hounds, beasts and even Pegasus, were brought to life. Call me insane, but the moment felt real.

Then, we reached an apex where people in illuminating clothing, with wands and wings gather.

"There you are," said a woman probably at her 30s.

"Who are you?" I asked.

"You-"

*meow*

Then I woke up from the demanding noise of my cats.

~

next dream will be on my next post

If you're willing to know how it continued, subscribe and stay tuned to my account!

Your support will be a great driving force for me to continue with this story.

God bless and stay safe!

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of haru01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for haru01
Written by
3 years ago

Comments