Predator

2 11
Avatar for haru01
Written by
3 years ago

Lurking in the shadows, blood red gaze appears in thirst for a prey. Dancing around the sultry desire, they sing the hymn of a crime. It is when a little innocent girl passes by and their stomach starts to grumble and cry. Hideous, are they!

To fulfill their desires and selfishness, innocence is torn apart and minds are damaged forever. What remains overlooked is the scar that has been planted upon the heart of their victims. I know because I was one.

Sponsors of haru01
empty
empty
empty

As I press the keys to compose my words, I could only breathe deep to feel a little better. Yet, my eyes could only blink more than usual to stop tears from falling but it never ceases from burning.

What has been failed to see is a story behind happy faces. Stories that we only hear when we look beyond the windows of the soul.

Walking down the tragic memory lane, my body mimics the exact same feeling I experienced that night. It was a commotion of emotions.

I know for sure that my life was so much better before it happened. Little do people know and understand the agony I've been feeling through the years.

Little sounds at night creep into my skin and triggers my paranoia. My mind tells me that a monster is coming to rip off my soul once again. I close all windows, lock the room's door and even block it with whatever I see is viable. I'm just overreacting, you'll say. But you'll never know the pain of a pounding heart, cold hands and shaking limbs. You'll never know.

Wanting to take it out of my head, move on and regain my strength seems too impossible as it has been saved in my memory.

What's even worse is that justice was never served.

Predators. They run around bushes, hide behind trees and even in the shadows of the night. When they see their preys, they stab them behind their back, harass and leave them dumbfounded.

Merciless, heartless..

Criminals.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of haru01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for haru01
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Each of one of us has a story that could never be told to anyone. So, let us not judge anyone's character or attitude for we don't know what they have gone through.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

for sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago