Why people think web3 is a scam?

0 12
Avatar for harry89pl
1 year ago

Some time ago I have one thing to share - It pissed me off to be clear.



One potential client wrote to me that he want smart contract. Ok day as usual, let's talk I thought :)

Conversation:

Question: what it should do?

Me: It should split payment.

Q: Ok it's doable. Any other requirements?

Me: Yes it should send ETH to some wallet address when there is income done to some wallet...

Q: Wait what? Smart contract cannot handle custody of native tokens.

Me: Yes it can. Look here is this smart contract.

Q: It's not smart contract - it's normal wallet and there is no smart contract...



Q: So you want to scam people doing this honey pot wallet right?

Me: Yes, I need technical guy to make entire solution.

Q: Good luck with that.

Me: My budget is 100$

Q: I'm not a scammer and will not do it. Bye

What People like that thinking?

They think that everyone will do for them illegal stuff for FREE! (100$ come on). They will do it because they are in web3... Give me a break

Would I be able to make such honey pot? Sure

Will I do it? Nope - I'm legit and prefer to make something usefull...

 

Where such people are born? I understand fast money is sexy but for god sake, those people are just idiots...

 

What is your opinion about those guys? I'm curious

 

Did you like this article? Leave follow to not miss anything in future.

Sponsors of harry89pl
empty
empty
empty

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of harry89pl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for harry89pl
1 year ago

Comments