Raising Awareness Part 3

0 13
Avatar for haradeign
2 years ago

The time the doctor had finished her lectured, I got enough courage to ask if my bulging eyes be back to normal? The next thing I heard wanted me  to break down but a strong sense of control not to. I gained enough courage to just sit still but deep inside I wanted to shout. Maybe just maybe doctors are conditioned to not give a false hope. Further, I asked the doctor if I can still lift weights? kung makaya ra daw nako was the answer.

Doc medicated me for a tapdin which I had to take for two years, and after two years, she would check if there’s progress, but if not, that will be the time for an operation.  Further, the Doctor prohibited me to eat the following foods like chocolate, anything sweets, any process foods. Doctor also prohibited me to drink coffee, milo, soda drinks, imagine that my favorite foods, my comfort foods!! How could I sustain not to eat that!

The following day, Id tried hard to eat oatmeal for my breakfast, oatmeal for my lunch, oatmeal for my dinner, with plain bread only. So hard, the following day again, same foods. I was some sort being discipline for that matter, right?

 On that same month, when my second father, my Ninong had learned about my condition. He advised me and my mother to see Dr. Torres of UST hospital in Manila for a check up, the same doctor whom his wife, sister and niece had consulted to. So I applied for a three-day leave and together with my mother, we flew to Manila.

Dr. Juan F Torres Jr., MD

Dr. Torres looked frail since he was 80 years old already but still his mind is very keen.

(To be continued for part 3)

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for haradeign
2 years ago

Comments