Huge, Dark, Thick

1 27
Avatar for haradeign
2 years ago

Huge, Dark, Thick

 

I was at the state of shock for what had happened last night!!!

At this very moment it was still fresh on my mind the huge, dark, and thick smoke and the fire ablaze at the house just beside tan building, and just near to the house where we stayed.

I just could not exactly write every details of what had happened, not to mention those shouting, those adrenaline rush of each and every person around the area, the running back and forth of every men with pail of water.

Not to mention the dysfunctioning of the mind of each and every person who could no longer knew what to do and what to say.  Everyone was panicked. 

The loud sirens of the red firetrucks, the ambulance and the police task force were all present.

We were already  prohibited from entering the house. Others had still the chance to get their clothes and other important things.  I was only carrying my school bag and some folders. 

It was  better to leave at once than stayed because  we really couldn’t tell for there was a big post with lots of electric wire in front of the house where the fire hit and that we were scared to get out or else trapped inside.

How frightening!!! I kept on staring the fire, along with me was Brigette from Banhigan, who was also my companion in the house, and a medical technology student. Together with her was his boyfriend who happened to visit her at the time of the incident.

 

 Meanwhile, my mother who at the time of the incident  was at the chong-hua  hospital  for Via my cousin was confined there. When my sister called her up informing the incident.  She hurriedly run informing also the other relatives there.

And to her panicked according to her she could no longer determined as to what buttons as to the  number of floors she would pressed in the elevator going to my cousin’s room where she was confined.  I got pissed off with my sister that time, I told her in case of emergencies  do not call our mother, see what had happened she was panicked too.

 

 She made a call to me and said that she would come where we were at but I assured her we were all fine and that we were just far from the house that was being hit by the fire.

 

Meanwhile Nang Vernalin, “inay” as she is fondly called, were in Bohol that time, she’s the owner of the house where we stayed during my college days, made a call to me, asking if how was everybody, how was Reevo his grandson. I assured her nothing to worry we were all fine. 

While the fire was already under control,  and I was observing the house engulfed by the fire, I was observing how those firemen in the scene, how they were all prepared, how trained they were, they knew exactly what to do in such cases, how alert they were. In cases like that, I can say how important their role are, how valuable their role are, they are such heroes!! how they are able to save one’s lives!!! So also the police officer, and the medical aids.

 

We were all exhausted, we stayed first in the L300, while hearing and listening from each other’s stories, according to nang Libeth, her feet and legs was now aching. On the other hand, inay and her husband ‘dada’ hurriedly went to the pier begging the personnel that they’d be allowed to ride the ship at once because their house was caught by fire in Cebu.  And so I was laughing while Inay narrated their actions to me for they taught that it’s really their house that was being hit by fire but it was not.  We went inside the house, was tired and after all grateful for no lives was lost.

(This is a flashback scene during my college days. Thanks for dropping by and stay safe everyone.)

 

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for haradeign
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, it was an adrenaline rish. I have tried also that during college days at Ermita. We were really putting our clothes in the blanket. Ahahaha, but after that, kapoya balik sa sinina. But thankful that nobody got hurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago