My Parenting Surprise Today - Words of Appreciation

0 28
Avatar for happycrazycon
2 years ago

My eldest son is 6 and is in his last year of kindie before attending a Chinese primary school next year. I am very anxious for him. Recently we withdrew him from his After School Program which actually guides him in his homework and I took over to revise and do homework with him.

It does require more of my time, effort and strength and sometimes I try my best to do more than what the school is teaching too. At the same time, I got to think of ways to occupy my younger son while I am teaching the eldest son. I always feel very tired at the end of it but he says the warmest things at the end of it today, "Thank you Mummy for teaching me. Thank you Mummy for learning with me."

I guess that is more rewarding than anything else and it serves as a bonus and surprise because I do not expect it at all from a 6-year-old.

*Thank you Levi for being my son and you speak my love language unknowingly. I never expect a return from you but you did it because it is your natural self.*

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for happycrazycon
2 years ago

Comments