Me and My Recent"Obssession" of Parks Hunting

0 33
Avatar for happycrazycon
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Experience, Family, ...

So, I have been visiting some parks recently after both my husband and I have completed our vaccination. It only started last Thursday but we have already been to 5 parks!

5 park visits in 2 weeks? What was I thinking and where did my strength come from?

Hahahah I wasn't thinking and I am also amazed at how much I go just to let my eldest son go scooting these days. It also started with my youngest son waking earlier and earlier up from his noon naps that I wanted to just find some outdoor activities for him. My apartment doesn't have a good cemented platform for my son to scoot so I go hunting for nearby parks. Have been trying to find one that is with lesser people and also lesser or

better still, NO MOSQUITOES!

So found one yesterday with a big playground. Just after we parked, suddenly a big bunch of boys came down from a van and occupied ALL of the playground facilities thus we went to the other end where the basketball court and badminton court were at.

My youngest son was trying so much to walk down the slope and this piece of land is on a higher ground. It was too steep for him to walk so I took out the mat to try to distract him and also we had an impromptu "picnic" unplanned.

My eldest son enjoyed that a lot, eating his fried spring rolls and lying on the mat but the youngest kept running to the slope so we had to strap him on the stroller instead. He also enjoyed his cornflakes and looking around.


When it was about 545pm, the sun sort of set a bit, the weather became so cooling and breezy. It was so blissful looking at the patterns of the trees. Really feel like revisiting this park but maybe on a weekday evening. I hope my sons are enjoying their outdoors now that we are trying to adjust to the new norm.

Maybe I am the one enjoying the outdoor parks and slow-paced picnic, looking at green sceneries so much, that's why I can keep going out to parks so often 😂 It does do something to my soul after being in quite an anxious and stressful mode for many months due to the Covid-19 lockdown. A doctor friend of mine suggested me to bring the boys out for morning sun as often as I can so maybe I should try to be more diligent in the mornings.

5
$ 0.82
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
Avatar for happycrazycon
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Experience, Family, ...

Comments