Food Hunt with Me: The Fish Bowl

0 24
Avatar for happycrazycon
1 year ago

The Fish Bowl!!!!! My Happy Place!

For someone who loves sashimi and salad, The Fish Bowl is one of my comfort food. But I seldom dine in at its restaurant because it is just not the choice of food when I have my husband and children with me.

They don't fancy it as much as I do so I usually just buy it on Grab when it is only me eating it. Furthermore Grab gives me 50% discount so I can get it at a cheaper price even after they charge the takeaway packaging.

However last Friday, I was enthusiastic to join my 2 friends to work out at a gym at one of their condominiums facilities. We did a good 45 minutes exercise: 30 minutes on the treadmill and 15 minutes on cycling. I give myself a pat for this and I actually like doing it, just that I have no facilities nearby me and I don't want to spend extra money subscribing to a gym membership. Listening to songs or watching a drama while working out is so enjoyable! Okay I have to admit that I work out to eat more hahah! IMAGINE I CONTINUE EATING BUT i don't work out. Oh my then I won't be able to have the capacity anymore for my sweet tooth!

Then they told me they were going to dine at The Fish Bowl for their dinner. I was sooooo very tempted because the last time I dined in at this place was probably 5 to 6 years ago in their another outlet. In the end I gave in and went along hehe.

At their entrance they have provided leaflets for us to fill in our orders with the various options provided.

They do have their menu on their board but it is a bit difficult for me to read.

This is my friend's order - Aloha Salmon.

This place is just so simple in terms of its layout. I love the brightness of the restaurant and it doesn't have many fancy decorations around.

This is the area where the different condiments are assembled into a pokebowl. Pokebowl sounds like the Pokemon ball right? But it has nothing to do with that. It originates from Hawaii apparently and serves mostly raw and simply cooked ingredients like vegetables and fruits. We can choose to have it with white rice, brown rice or just greens. I always go for just greens.

Finally, our numbers got called up so here goes!!

My Tantalizing Tuna!

I always have a dilemma to choose between raw tuna and salmon. Today I went for tuna instead while my 2 friends chose salmon.

The sweet corn and the baby Racha sauce (milder sciracha sauce) just made it taste so nice. It was a bit spicy for me as my spicy tolerance has gone down but it was appetizing!! I kept the best for the last - my precious tuna! I spent RM23. It is a bit more compared to the Grabfood price but for the sake of my friends company that day, it is worth it!

This is my friend's Aloha Salmon!

She also ordered this immunity juice to try.

Another friend ordered shoyu salmon but she self assembled her own pokebowl. I forgot to take a photo of her Bowl, too bad. But I remembered she had seaweed salad which I know is very yummy too and I chose that too when I ordered on Grab.

Finally, we had a good time uplifting each other too to catch up. Such a nice slow paced time with them.

This shop is located at:

LG-03, Melawati Mall, Kuala Lumpur

Contact number: 6012 3018 742
Operating hours: 10am - 10pm

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for happycrazycon
1 year ago

Comments