Whats wrong with us?

1 22
Avatar for happy3522
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, People

Wherever I go, people always seem to be in such a hurry.

I'm always in a hurry to take the next step, just as someone holds the stopwatch over my head to set the seconds.

I thought I lived downtown, but here, nearly 50 miles from the city, I thought my life would be a little slower and a little more forgiving.

Recently, on July 4th, my neighbor and her two children (I may add) came to see us late around 9:30 pm. As usual, she rushed them in an attempt to keep everything tidy and seemed to be held a few inches above the abyss with a very thin string.

Of course, as a kid, her children stopped watching fireworks in the park across the street. Her son, about three or four years old, kept saying, "Mom, mom, check out the fireworks." His voice had the excitement that only the four-year-old voice could contain.

She quickly picked it up, pushed "Come on, honey, slow" and for a few seconds didn't turn her around to enjoy the mysterious display of the sky.

At that moment, I felt very sick with her and her heart hurts. I told myself, but you are missing the best! My neighbor loves kids and does everything for them, but it seems that they never find time to just have fun or look at the world through their eyes and see how beautiful it really is. ..

I also noticed that this is happening to people wherever they go.

We all need to find time to enjoy our lives. Life isn't just about working, cooking, washing clothes and dishes, checking homework, and the millions we have to do every day.

Most importantly, a short passing moment of pure joy, such as five-minute fireworks display with your son or a beautiful sunrise before a long drive tired of morning work.

What we consider to be the most important in life is often ready to empty, stress, stretch thin, and tear like a rubber band stretched to the limit.

Really important, life-worthy, and memorable things in old age are completely overlooked until it's too late.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Musician
Sponsors of happy3522
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for happy3522
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, People

Comments

I agree with you. Your article is instructive. It should be enjoyed at all times 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago