A drop of honey catches more flies than a gallon of gall

0 6
Avatar for happy3522
2 years ago







I was reading a book by DALE CARNEGIE and I found this lesson very valuable as it helped me earlier, so I'd like to share this with you:

If a man’s heart is rankling with discord and ill feeling toward you,

you can’t win him to your way of thinking with all the logic in

Christendom. Scolding parents and domineering bosses and

husbands and nagging wives ought to realize that people don’t want

to change their minds. They can’t be forced or driven to agree with

you or me. But they may possibly be led to, if we are gentle and

friendly, ever so gentle and ever so friendly.

I tried the principle on a friend of mine who used to very arrogant with is arguments, but, I finally decided to put forth the ideas in a much friendlier manner than ever and eventually we start seeing changes in our agreements which goes from contrasting to a parallel way. And now we are best friend already.

IMAGES HAVE BEEN TAKEN FROM THE PEXELS.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of happy3522
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for happy3522
2 years ago

Comments