TIKTOK

0 3
Avatar for hann23lhee
3 years ago

THE UNTOLD STORY BEHIND HER APPS.

“Oh, so gorgeous Solazy ha!”

I chuckled as I read Moon’s comment in my dp.

I just leave a react and leave my phone in the table.

I squeeze my eyes and stretched my body in the bed.

“wuahh, I’m still really sleepy.” l yawn and murmured.

It's already past midnight and I woke up because of notifications vibrating in my phone again and again.

_ _ _ _

“ate! Ate!”

Prime shouted running towards me.

“what is it?” l asked and giggle.

Did she remembers it?

“March 18, 5:00 a.m…." She said uncomplete…

“oh, lil sis, you came here just to-

“it’s the time today that your Tiktok video reach to million views and thousand reacts! It became trending ateee! How I wish to be youu..” she murmured,

“oh ate, I will go to my room na, I’m blogging kasi.” she added,

My lips pouted, how can she wish to be like me?

_ _ _ _

“update ka na, happy pill kooo!”

I stare with a lonely gaze in the comment to my last vlog in youtube.

So here I am again,

Left no choice, but to act.

_ _ _ _

“do you know what? I hate my apps.” l tell someone while looking at my phone.

“why? You’re such a famous girl in-

“the first that is getting to my nerves is Facebook.

Where all will just base in looks.

In seven reacts to be choosen I stare,

With my head who shook.

They will react Love and say “ I like you,”

Care as a support and say “How I wish to be you.”

Momma click Wow, but tell me “Be amazing more.” Out of the blue.

My sister reacted like, and I heard she said she’s jealous but showing no clue.

Oh, even in a million comments, my heart is empty that I have no longer words to sew.

With my birthdate today,

That forgotten by all of you.”

I rolled my eyes.

“know what’s next?”

It stays quiet.

“It’s my Instagram.

With wonderful pictures that I am ashamed.

All created in an act.

And their heart that is not open for me, no matter how many times I knock.

They look into my face, without seeing the beauty inside my shell that cracks.

Maybe, I will just die out of shock.”

It made my lips smile and streamed my tears down.

“mostly, Tiktok burst my anger.

Dancing with beat, twirling like a roller.

They will say, movements of mine is a masterpiece as ever.

While father’s not proud, so I promised to be better.

Compliments on mine doesn’t matter.

I just wanna say “enough” in this coldness that I shiver.

Should I pretend forever?”

I hugged myself with one arm holding my phone that plays the camera.

Yes, no one is listening to me, I’m just talking to myself.

“and know what? I hate camera as ever, I hate you!

How you reflect me so beautiful.

While the wounds in my heart finding for cure.

I know, being beautiful is their very rule.

But please, can we stop being a fool?

I tried, but I’m tired, change my appearance and make me whole.

A flashing light appears on my phone.

Now, I finally found peace.

_ _ _ _

“Make sure to find Solazy, huh!” mother told the police with a firing gaze in her eyes.

“hoy, Prime, what’s happening to your account? You’re losing followers!” Father exclaimed to my sister.

“that Solazy posted a video! Nagpapaawa siya saying a poetry! Sinisiraan nya tayo…,” she cried.

It’s been five weeks since Solazy became missing and now, we can’t still find her.

.

I just smirked,

See?

You all guys just used me!

Now, I no longer hate my apps, having this simple reflection every time I look in the mirror is enough.

I’m no longer a fool.

New face, new life, new me and my rules.

Written by: hann23lhee

!Plagiarism is a crime!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for hann23lhee
3 years ago

Comments