Shopee

0 6
Avatar for hann23lhee
3 years ago

SHOPPEE 6.6.6

(Work of fiction)

SHOPPEE ARE CELEBRATING THEIR ANNIVERSARY 6.6.6! ALL BIG ITEMS WILL BE PRIZED AS P666, SO WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? SHOP NOW!

Shop now

Shop no

Shop n

Shop

Sho

Sh

So Clair! Biliii na tayooo, minsan lang toh ohh. Look, that tablet from them that prized as P10,000+ yata yunn, P666 nalang ngayon!” Pang-aaya saakin ni Charm.

I nodded and give her a wide smile. “Okay! I really wanna buy anything I want." I accepted then bring my pocket out of my bag.

“Wuahh, libre mo ko!” she exclaimed.

“Tsk, fine. Let’s shop tomorrow, June 6, 6 p.m. HAHAHA!” I laughed, Charm smiked.

“You’re a total crazy girl, sige na. Magbebeauty rest pa ako, pakabugin natin sila ng ganda natin tomorrow.”

“Hay nako, oo na, dami pang sinasabi.”

“HAHAHA! Bye Clair, take care!” She said as she waived her hands in the air.

“Bye!” I shouted as we parted our ways,

I look into my watch,

6:06 p.m.

What a coincidence!

Is it a sign na marami akong mabibili bukas?

I giggle.

--

“Don’t buy in Shoppee 6.6.6, three six is a number of demons.”

Napatawa nalamang ako sa nabasa ko,

This person, is the dumbest person I ever knew.

I laid my body in the sofa and started dreaming.

Should I make a list or what?

Oh Clair, I think you should sleep.

>TIK,TAK,TIK,TAK<

Tumayo ako bigla at napabalikwas ng tingin sa orasan,

The ticking of the clock filled the entire four-cornered room.

S-six h-hours and Si-x minu-tes?

Like? What the!

No, maybe I’m really sleepy or something’s wrong with the clock.

TRRRINGG

“Damn!” I shouted hearing my phone ranging rapidly.

I look at it,

$Buy in shoppee 6.6.6$

I’m going crazy, yun lang pala.

I grab my blanket and cover myself with it.

“Sleep Clair, sleep.”

--

“Eya, saan ba ang meet up?” I asked Charm on call,

“Sa mall nalang, balita ko marami raw tao ehh. Diretso nalang tayo sa mall,” Charm said in a hurry.

“Fine, fine. Ang creepy nga dit-“ pinatayan naman ako nito ng telepono. “Sana wala namang tambay dito.” Bulong ko sa sarili ko habang tinitignan ang paligid ng paliku-likong eskinita na dinaraanan ko ngayon.

I diverted my gaze to the sky,

It’s so glamorously perfect preparing for this special day.

Napatawa nalamang ako.

--

Yes, Shoppee have a store now in any part of the Philippines, and I’m proud to say that I always buy items that I want and I can.

Items that my pocket can.

And it seems like, I will buy everything I want!

--

I grab Charm’s wrist and hold it tightly seeing countless people in here.

Pushing each other, stealing their place, rolling their eyes.

They don’t even care bumping to you and will just stare with a firing gaze.

I never expected that it will be like this.

“Don’t tell me that you’re nervous,” sambit ni Charm at nagpakawala ng tawa,

A laugh that I know,

Not an Charm’s laugh.

Suddenly, I remember something.

-Don’t buy in shoppee 6.6.6-

6:06 P.M!

A loud sound from the speaker gave me goosebump.

“I’m going crazy.” Nasabi ko nalang sa sarili ko.

“THE STORE IS FINALLY OPEN, SHOP NOW!”

I ran inside the shop,

“Where’s Charm?” my eyebrows frowned, bakit kasi lumalayo?

I called her,

“Charm. where are now?”

“I’m okay, go buy na!”

Then the call ended.

I gave a sigh,

My eyes glance through the counter.

“Ate, ano po ‘yung tinatatak sainyo?” I asked to the woman but it seems like I’m talking in the wind so I just look at her wrist.

6.6.6

Wait…parang nasusuka ako.

“What do you need, maam?” tanong saakin ng salesman,

I stare at him, may nakatatak sakaniyang noo,

The same number.

“N-nothing.” I whispered, “Okay, Clair, do the thing you are supposed to do.”

I go in the tablets section.

P10,999-P666

Napangiti ako,

“Uhm, lola, bakit niyo po binubuksan iyan?”

“Shhh, tinitignan ko kasi kung magugustuhan ng apo ko.” sambit ni lola na hinihingal habang tintanggal ang plastic sa tablet.

Naglakad nalamang ako papaalis.

“Hello guys! Nandito ako ngayon sa Shoppee 6.6.6!!” I said blogging while holding my phone, “Why those salesman running like catching the time?” I whispered to myself.

“EXCUSE!”

I rolled my eyes, “Nag-excuse pa ehh nabangga naman na ako, SYETE!! My phone!” sigaw ko dahil unti-unti itong nasisipa,

DAMN!

“K-kuya, y-yung phone,” I said following it.

“HALA YUNG LOLA!”

Napabalikwas ako ng tingin matapos marinig ito.

T-he gran-dma i-I sa-w ear-lier,

Is dead right now.

I don’t bother following my phone, I can’t watch that!

“a-aalis na ako.” I whispered to myself.

But…where’s Charm?

I look around, but instead seeing Charm, I see the phone section.

I gotta buy now.

“hel-lo Charm, Nasan—”

“I’m okay, go buy na!”

The call ended.

How can I leave letting Charm in here?

Self, stop overthinking. Stop!

--

“Tablet, phone, and pouch…I can say, I bought everything I want,” I said and smile.

I check my social media account,

Karamihan sakanila ay minyday yung pouch.

But…

Something’s wrong with it’s design, nakabaliktad na cross?

My pouch is the same.

~Six and six and go and shop,

How I wonder what you are.

Let me play with you tonight

Killing people from left to right.~

Hearing a song with the tone of ‘twinkle, twinkle’ made my heart beat rapidly.

I looked into my phone, it’s the r-ringtone!

*CHARM’S CALLING*

Agad ko itong sinagot.

“B-besh…s-something is in my stairs,”

Kinabahan ako not until,

“HAHAHA!”

She turn off the call.

This girl is a kind of crazy.

I laid my body in the bed holding the tablet,

“Many kind of games, huh!”

The smile on my face faded seeing the app names.

Puro 6.6.6 numbers or evil words, damn what is this?

But one app is calling me,

-STAIRCASES TO HELL-

I opened the app.

Is this a game for children?

Iaakyat mo lang yung character sa hagdanan?

But, I still try it.

I climb it in the first staircase,

As I heard one step in my stairs.

Damn, I try the second time.

I can hear the footsteps in my house!

Hininto ko ito, but it keeps climbing…FAST!

Palapit ng palapit, sweats are streaming on mine…

I have no choice!

I jump down the window.

Am alive!

I called Eya,

"Charm, where are you right no—”

“Charm is dead.”

Her mother cried on the other line.

I remember what she told me!

I-it’s true.

Wait…I’m still holding the tablet.

But..i’m in the other app right now.

WANT TO MAKE A FRIEND ALIVE?

What is this?

I saw a woman walking,

My God! I don’t know what to think.

I don’t really know what to think.

Until,

I saw her face.

My jaw dropped off.

“Ch-Charm??”

WANT TO BE KILLED BY A FRIEND?

And everything went black.

--

SHOPPEE ARE CELEBRATING IT’S ANNIVERSARY 6.6.6! ALL BIG ITEMS WILL BE PRIZED AS P666. SO WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? SHOP NOW!

Written by: hann23lhee

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for hann23lhee
3 years ago

Comments