I'm Worried About Harrison Ford

0 37
Avatar for handkelton
2 years ago

I love Harrison Ford. I don't know Harrison Ford. That is to say, I know a few things. I know I he was at a café in Fort Worth and I so needed to talk with him, as many would, however I didn't. I realize he protected somebody in his own helicopter. I love that story. Likewise, to demonstrate to you I am genuinely twelve year old, I was desirous! For what reason can't Harrison protect me in a helicopter? I could see my numb nuts ascending a mountain just to break my leg in order to be gotten back to society by Harrison. My karma, I'd need to limp back.

In actuality, I'd likewise presumably think, "Not how I would have preferred to meet you, Sir." Kind of like that time I ran into Olivia Newton John… I passed on that day.

Digression to the side, I am simply learning Harrison was harmed, making the most recent Indiana Jones film? I'm needing to surge in with a helicopter and salvage him. He's 79! You're causing him to do his own tricks? You do know, I am an obligatory columnist for senior maltreatment. Who is looking out for him? Indeed, I get it, he's a developed ass man, yet at the same time... I can envision Calista being fairly sore. "Do I must be on the set with you, dear?" Seriously, you don't need Calista irate.

For the love of Indiana Jones

We should discuss demise. I'm 3 years of age today. I was brought into the world in 1968. We ought not begin following time till after 50, since that is the point at which we've at long last shown up into adulthood. Harrison Ford, fundamentally as Han Solo and Indiana Jones, is a middle place of my life. I have seen each Ford film. I like different things he did. Edge Runner, pretty strong. Second one, less strong.

We should discuss the demise of films. A few things ought not be returned to. A few things ought not have continuations, except if James Cameron is included. Truly. Outsiders. Point and match. The redo of the Poseidon Adventure looked dazzling, yet needed substance. They didn't simply kill off Gene Hackman's person, they kept in touch with him out of history. He was the ethical compass of the first that told individuals the best way to think and it brought about them being saved. Quality's person, and God, are dead, thus that film can't be retold.

Indiana Jones, then again, that has potential. They could without much of a stretch pass the light the manner in which they did with James Bond and Doctor Who. Waterway Phoenix made an extraordinary youthful Indiana Jones before there was a Young Indiana Jones chronicled in Sean Patrick Flanery. Tragically, River went way too early.

The Mummy, Brenden Frasier and Rachel Weisz, might have truly been the reboot for Indiana Jones.

Reveal to me that is not Indy! All he's missing is Fedora and a whip. Rachel, who play's Evelyn, might have handily been Marion, initially played by Karen Allen. What an extraordinary method to amendment Raiders of the Lost Ark. Indy and Marion get hitched, and this is what their life resembles. For what reason can't legends remain in affection? For what reason does Kirk need to kiss another person consistently? Better believe it, definitely, I get it. Each TV sentiment that brought about marriage additionally killed the appraisals, however perhaps that is the place where the crowd needs to grow up? How might we at any point model everlastingly after, if all we see is the attach?

Han Solo at Star's End

You do know, I am truly crossed with Disney. I was Disney from almost immediately, and I am trusting I am not living to see the passing of Disney. On the off chance that this new Indy film goes the method of the final remaining one… I don't have the foggiest idea what I will do. I love Harrison Ford! Braving an atomic impact in a fridge, not faulting Disney for that one, however that was some bologna there. Han Solo at Star's End may have made a pleasant Solo film. Somely, having Solo's child murder him was likely a gift, cause I would prefer not to have seen what puss seasoned green milk they would have made my legend drink.

I like that Harrison said he shot first. That is some genuine poop there.

I expected Solo's passing, not in light of spoilers, but since of anticipating. I was as yet stunned. No, more than that. I was damaged. Developed ass men in the auditorium with me were crying. It took me months to lament Solo. As a matter of fact, I might not have escaped the indignation stage. If by some stroke of good luck I might have haggled with God. "JJ, you realize this won't work out positively, don't you?" Oh, apologies. Not God. "Kathleen, you know this… " I most likely lamented more for Solo than I have for any in my own family. How miserable is that? I love Solo. I love Indiana. I love Harrison. I don't need terrible films of Harrison as my token of him when he's no more.

At 79, this could be his last film. I want to think not. I trust he is as yet making motion pictures at a 100, however fuck, in case you're taking him leap through bands and popping a whip, well… Stop that! He has a gun, damn it. Pull that stunt he sponsored when you prearranged that whip/blade battle. That was amusing. What's more, that was genuine. In the event that Indiana, at 79, says "I'm becoming excessively old for this crap," pulls out his gun and kills trouble maker, I will stand up and cheer!

Furthermore, for what reason was it important to kill Solo's relationship with Leia? Truly, can we not have one couple last the trial of time? I don't have the foggiest idea what that resembles, however I envisioned Han and Leia had an eternity thing. Anyway, if in the previous a man's solidarity was perceived by the shortfall of a lady, does that mean the lone way a lady can exhibit strength is by not being with a man?

Was the development of Han Solo from a weakling to a tactical official that individuals could depend on for nothing? The development of the first cast in the initial three Star Wars motion pictures was about the advancement of reliance. We as a whole need one another. This is the reason Disney fizzled with Star Wars. Assuming we needed to see friction and family battling and bologna, we'd remained at home with our own families.

Back to Indiana Jones

I don't have the foggiest idea who I'd pass the light to. Brendan, some time ago, I would have given him the Fedora and whip. I'm truly scared of a 79 year old Harrison being a cartoon. I'm apprehensive about him being truly stung. I like films having reality outline steady for the story, and being engaging. Harrison surpassing a rock at 79, not occurring. Shooting somebody, better believe it, possibly. I sort of figure it is ideal to arrive at a point in life we don't need to shoot individuals, yet given the unique situation and period Indiana is set in, I can take into account some shooting. We weren't far past the Westerns in those days. I realize a few group will not surrender their firearms. My grandma, for instance, released her gun in the a few times, waved it much more, and the solitary explanation she doesn't have it presently is she is in a nursing home.

Harrison isn't living in a nursing home, yet that doesn't mean you shouldn't deal with him on the set. Obviously, I get it, my creative mind is conceivable fleeing from me since I love this man. Did you at any point love somebody to such an extent? I additionally envision, however, eventually in a vocation like Harrison had, he could peruse a content like Indiana Jones Four and say, "Not doing that."

Harrison expressed he was finished with Star Wars, and what I heard in his voice was he was burnt out on some dramatization. Once more, I don't know Harrison, in actuality, and I completely own I could be envisioning pointless dramatization. I have survived some dramatization. I have observed some dramatization. Heartland. Truly, who might have figured ponies could have such a lot of show? I can envision show.

I stress over the passing of films.

I know for any period of films, there were awful motion pictures. Possibly I am an unforgiving evaluate on the grounds that I have seen such countless films and I know what a decent film resembles. The thing is, I accept individuals making films know great motion pictures and they're not turning out poo on the grounds that they can. Coronavirus decimated the big screen, and then some and more individuals are moving away from the enormous players. Amount will not win back a group of people. Quality will.

I trust you all don't kill Indiana Jones. Likewise, and all the more critically, I trust you don't kill Harrison Ford making Indiana Jones. PS, Mr. Portage, Sir, kindly watch out. You are cherished.

10
$ 0.00
Avatar for handkelton
2 years ago

Comments