How Technology has Changed Crime.

0 19
Avatar for hafsa.mansoor
4 years ago

Technology has brought many benefits to our everyday lives before we sent letters and it took 1 month to get your message to your loved one but now you can send your message in just 1 minute through Email. we use many technologies in our daily life, for example, machinery, apps, Gadgets for Education, online payment systems, online shopping, virtual dating and many more. But technology had also carried with it some negative things.

Criminals are also taking advantage of advanced technology and learning new ways to scam with peoples and Facebook is the best source for them. mostly of use facebook for entertainment but there are many business pages from where you can buy clothes, accessories, shoes and many more...

before 2 months, criminals found a new way to scam with peoples. Facebook was started showing sponsored adds and those adds were offering buy 2 suits and get 1 free and that adds was paid promotion and sponsored by Facebook. I decided to buy 3 suites for me and place my order for them. unfortunately, I was not at home when the delivery boy came to deliver my parcel and my mom paid to him without opening the parcel. when I came back home and checked the parcel, I was shocked because it was not the same as the picture and those clothes were very smelly. I complained about it but he blocked me lol. I lost around 30USD that was my second payment from uptrennd...

that was just a start, many fake brands started facebook paid promotion and many people became a victim of it, even I reported some of them but Facebook didn't take any action against them because they only care about themselves...

always ordered from the well-known website or brand and check their reviews as well. I hope no one repeats my mistake lol

0
$ 0.00

Comments