All that happens actually happens for good

0 19
Avatar for hafsa.mansoor
4 years ago

HELLO ,

Personal growth is the ongoing process that never ends in our lives.it starts from our birth and ended with our death. mostly, people developed themselves when they face difficulties in their lives.

I want to share my own experience. before my college life, I did not face any problems and difficulties in my life. I was a student of pre-engineering and it is really hard to pass all exams in Pakistan because of the corrupted examination board. well, I passed all my 1st-year papers with good marks. in 2nd year, I went to give my final chemistry practical to the college. invigilator was checking my admit card and mistakenly I broked my test tubes. she threw me out of the class. I was crying outside the classroom but she was not allowing me to enter the classroom and somebody took advantage of it and stole my final practical register. after 30 minutes, she called me back in the class and again shouted and I was angry said that you are well educated but you need some manners and came back home and waited for my result. after two months, my result announced and I just failed in chemistry practical and I passed in all other exams. that's was a shocking moment for me because I worked hard for chemistry practical. during Ramadan(month of fasting for Muslims) in 40C, I went to the coaching center just for the preparation. I had so many plans for my future. I wanted to be architecture but all my dreams go in vain...

at that time, I didn't know what to do but my family is very supportive. mom said that" it is ok, just move on". i also wanted to be a news anchor. in Pakistan, people not appreciated peoples who are related to media that's why I never shared about this with my parents. one day, I shared with my parents that I want to be a news anchor and they give me permission for it and then I changed my field to media studies and take admission to Bahria University. 

after taking admission in media, I realized that I was not made for engineering.  i was doing engineering just to get a respectable job in our modern society. my college life was full of stress and even I had stye (stye is a localized infection in the eyelid that causes a tender, red bump near the edge of the lid because of stress). after joining university, stye automatically healed lol :D. I found peace in my life and started to study without any stress.

many people have the same story as me.did you know more than 66% studying what their parents want and this is the number one reason for the student suicide. I learn from my experience that all happens actually happens for good. if I was not failed in engineering then I never came in media lol.

Share with your parents what you want to be in your life. many students don't share their feeling with their parents because they scared of them. parents always want good for their child, they earn so they can care for their child. everyone faces challenges and problems in their lives and people always try their best to demotivated you lol. always remember that nobody knows you better than yourself...

THANKS FOR READING.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for hafsa.mansoor
4 years ago

Comments