City vs Province: Which Do You Prefer?

0 43
Avatar for h34rt
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: City, Province

If you have to choose between city and province, what will you pick? Will you choose the place where there are many tall and beautiful buildings or will you choose the place where there are full of mountains and farms?

I have a cousin who was born from a city. I am from a province and we are very different from each other. I still remember what she told me. She said when she first went into my hometown, she was really shocked because people have their phones being used while walking or while they are inside the jeepneys. People are also sleeping in jeepneys without worries. She had a culture shock because she saw many people being at ease and peaceful. The roads are silent and the air is very fresh. There are a few buildings compared to her city.

I was curious and confused. Why is her reaction like that? Then her next words made me change my perception about cities. She said in her city, people have no peace. They can't bring out their phones while walking or while they are in jeepney because thiefs are everywhere. The moment you take out your phone, it will only be seconds and you will not see you phone anymore. You can't sleep in jeepneys and you can't put your cash or gadgets in your bag and pockets because pickpocketers are always around. You should always be alert with your surrounding or else, you will walk to your home. She also reminded me not to wear any luxurious items because of many thiefs. Mostly, kids are used for this acitivities because they are being held captive. If they return without any items, then they will be punished. Many gangs called "budol-budol gang" are all over the place. This gang will approach you and pretend to ask or talk about something then they will hypnotize you and steal all your things. So I asked her how are they able to go out without their stuffs being stolen? She said they put their money in their bras, inside their shirts, in their ponytails, in their hair, inside their clothes, etc.

When she told me that, I became scared to go to her city. There maybe a lot of job opportunities in there but my safety cannot be guaranteed. I know that many illegal activities are done in that city. There is no peace unlike here in my province. I am aware that not all cities are like my cousin's but I am still scared. I asked my cousin and she said she prefer here because the air is very fresh. She can do whatever she want without worries. She can feel her freedom. Poor people, they have to do those illegal things for them to live.

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for h34rt
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: City, Province

Comments