"An Experience That Affected My Value"

0 256
Avatar for h34rt
Written by
2 years ago

There are a lot of experiences that people encounter and they have a purpose. But what if it is a kind of experience that might affect your value and that might ruin you? What is an experience that affected your value?

I have experiences that has a positive and negative effect but there is this one experience that crushed my value. This experience made me think less of myself. It affected my value as a teenager, a daughter, a student, and a friend. I was so devastated and it lasted for a long time. This experience made me lose my trust to everyone. I thought I was alone and that no one cares about me. My confidence was turned upside down. The smiles that I made were fake. But no one noticed. I couldn't think of the purpose in the situation that I was in. I started to think of negative thoughts. I couldn't sleep and eat properly. But no one noticed.

I needed help but no voice came out of my mouth. I was so alone in a desert that is super dark, no light can be seen. No one noticed. I felt like I am an unvalued human being. I have no value. I have no purpose. What is my purpose anyway? I don't think anyone could tell. Under my fake smiles, happy eyes, and loud laughters, no one could tell that a lonely girl is within me, waiting to be seen. But then again, no one noticed.

But now, I am starting to find myself again. I am starting to find my purpose. I am starting to witness my value. Under the blue sky and the serenity that I am feeling, I am slowly being healed.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for h34rt
Written by
2 years ago

Comments