Mad, Furious or Just Worried?

3 10
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Ok, i admit i went overboard the other night . I got mad which i don't usually do. I am not temperamental though . I don't easily get annoyed over simple and petty things. As much as possible im always trying to keep my cool despite irritating situations. So , why i got furious last night? lol!

Maybe for some it's trivial but there are some triggers that makes me fire the gun. Though i dont nag or shout , it's not my cup of tea but i will let you know that i am mad through my tone. I'll tell you straight that i'm dissapointed. So here it goes..

Birthday Celebration

My husbands birthday will be on June 08 but since it will fall on weekdays so celebration was advanced June 5 , Sunday. He is a good natured man and most of his close friends want to be with him on his special day but due to their work they can't come over on the exact date. Besides , my husband most of our married life for 17 years did'nt celebrate it with friends but just with us most of the time. So i allowed them to have a simple celebration and some drinking binge with videoke on the side .

My inlaws are staying in Batangas City for a while so there are no one staying in their house , so the event was held in their place which is just a couple of houses from ours. They started at 2 pm as visitors arrived one by one. Since i'm not comfortable with lots of people around and the noise of videoke makes my head ache. I just went back and forth from our house to the venue to serve some food from time to time. My husband just message me everytime they need something.

It went well until darkness was spread all over , they are singing their heart out using the videoke. They are having fun and im happy to see my husband enjoying his day. Until it was 9 pm already. I reminded him to lessen the volume of the videoke machine so as not to bother the neighborhood. And not to stay up too late coz we have lots of work to do the next day. He went home at 10 pm telling me that some of his friends is about to go home already. So i was relieved hearing that. He went back to the venue telling me that he will just clean up the place and just wait for some few visitors to go home.

I fell asleep, i woke up with the sound of our television still on. It was past 11 pm already. I was startled and went to my inlaws place to check on my husband only to find out that there are no one around. Where are they?

The Waiting and Calling

My cousins husbands are with the group too. So they asked me where they are which i know nothing about. The three of us kept calling and messaging them but to no avail. Either unattended or their phones are off. So we chatted while waiting for them to go home.

I was getting furious already , i'm starting to think exaggerated things such as what if they got into accident coz they are all intoxicated by alcohol. Whose vehicle they used and whose driving? My husband already got into accident though decades back . I don't want that to happen again.

Finally , at 1 in the morning i was able to talk to my husband . I was so furious i shouted at him over the phone asking where they are. He told me they are on their way home.

I heard someone mumbling outside, i open the door and upon checking that they are all ok , safe and sound , i started to feel relaxed. But still i am MAD! lol! They are all head down upon heading to their respective homes.

When the Wife is Mad , you shut up! lol.

So i started talking with my firm and angry tone. I told him how bad the decision they made to go out still, though they are all drunk. There was no reason accepted for what they did. We can't even contact them. He explained that our uncle just invited them to have some hot "lugaw" or congee in the town proper to lessen the effect of alcohol in their system, and they are all hop in his car without thinking much.

I did'nt say anything anymore coz the truth is i am not mad im just WORRIED.

Anger Management

Though anger is a natural or normal reaction of us from irritating situations we still have to manage or look for ways to control it not supress huh! to avoid lashing out to other people.

We all get mad sometimes, even i which i considered myself as good tempered one. I guess it is necessary to express it rather than internalize it which is also damaging and can accumulte in time that will lead to uncontrol outburst later.

I for instance learned how to deal with it by knowing the cause or reason of my anger and i will breath slowly and calm myself before talking to the person i am mad with. Yes i cannot let the day pass without talking to the person concerned , i will tell you straight why i got mad or dissappointed, but in a calm manner.

Final thoughts

Getting mad or furious is a normal emotions. There are some triggers that lead us to feel such kind of emotions. We could learn some ways to control our reactions and response for us not to explode and do unlikely things that may cause harm to others or to ourselves.

I am more worried the other night than mad. After seeing him that he was perfectly fine i easily relax and calm down but still i talked to him and express my thoughts. I am an Introvert and my husband is an Extrovert so imagine how we clashed in our 17 years of marriage. hahaha! kidding aside our differences helped us a lot to cope and deal with people with different personality like us.. and one of those we were able to manage and dealt with is ANGER.

Thank you all for your time.

grey23espartinas

Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

ay nakakagalit nga yun sis,ganyan yung asawa ko di man lang marunong mgpaalam kaya lagi akong nagagalit sa ginagawa niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha! oo nga sis ayoko talaga ng ganun na di nagpapaalam at alam nya yun , though minsan lang naman nangyari . At pag galit ako kahit di ako magsalita shut up na talaga sya. hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti sayo minsan lang yung asawa ko palagi.kaya bahala na siya.ayoko ng mastress pa.paulit ulit nalang eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago