Because I'm Free , Nothing's Worrying Me

5 15
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

No: 38

July 31 , 2022

Raindrops keep falling on my head

but that doesn't mean my eyes will soon be turning red

Crying's not for me

Coz I'm never gonna stop the rain by complaining

Because I'm free

Nothing's worrying me

Part of the song Raindrops Keep Fallin On My Head by B. J. Thomas

hi

It's Sunday and it's raining at the last day of July. Just a drizzle but enough to cool down the air. After a cup of coffee this morning and listening to our neighbor's classical playlist on the radio , i was able to relax and it set the mood for me to do my laundry. hahaha.

When i was still a child , i don't like the mood or vibe a rainy day brings coz my mom used to work from afar and there were days she can't go home because it's raining hard. My two siblings and I are waiting patiently for her outside our home when we know she'll be home. But the rain many times hampered her in going home. It make us really sad. But those were the days. It changes now and i do like the occasional raining nowadays.

Washing Machine

Going back to my laundry. lol! I prepared my laundry after having breakfast. Separate the whites from the colored ones as usual. Headed to our laundry area. Put some water and laundry soap at the machine, put the clothes inside and set the timer. It was doing fine until .. hola! it stop. The machine gave up on me, hahaha! It did'nt wanna spin anymore. Probably too dizzy spinning .

Arrrrgh.. since i am in a good mood. I just took the clothes out of the machine , put it in the tub , get a brush and a laundry wood. I decided to do some handwash for today! Telling myself let's go back to basic in washing " you can do it girl" fight! hahaha.

As i was doing the laundry by hand , the neighbor's radio is still on and playing " Raindrops Keep Fallin On My Head". Oh, that gave me some kick to finish my laundry. After an hour of doing some handwash , i was amazed by myself and realized i can still survive washing without using a machine. Though it's tiring really, but geez good mood and nice music kept me going.

TV

And seems like i really can't stop the rain from fallin on my head and testing my good mood if i'm going to breakdown and my eyes would turn red and cry.

While having my siesta after a tiring handwashing another thing happened.

We were watching TV and yes! it suddenly shut off. My husband thought it was just the timer . So he unplug and plug it again hoping it would turn on. Oh , goodness gracious! It did'nt turn on. He checked for the loose wirings or if socket was not fitted properly but nothing. Our TV just get tired of entertaining us maybe. hahaha!

Then i remember , the electricity went on and off during the thunderstorms last week and it happened again a few days ago. We were not able to unplug it then. I don't know if it has something to do with it.

Oh la la! Washing machine and TV are having some connivance i guess? lols! So what to do now?

Coz I'm never gonna stop the rain by Complaining

We still have the internet anyway so we still have some access to news and other tv programs and movies.

My youngest downloaded some OPM ( Original Pilipino Music) songs in his phone and listening to it while lying in bed and he's enjoying it. I'm still not done with my decluttering i started from last week and my son saw playing cards and he ask his " Tatay" (father) to teach him how to play with it. I'm hearing them from outside laughing out loud while playing.

When they get tired of playing my husband get the Ukelele of my daughter and tried to play a song and our two kids joined him in singing. But since the Ukelele is out of tune and my husband can't fix the string he stop playing. They just now listening to some music and continue singing.

Because I'm Free, Nothing's Worrying Me

A sudden going back to basic in washing and entertaining ourselves for today . We survive it for a day and hopefully for the coming days until the repairman check on it and tell us what to do next.

A realization hit us somehow that hey! it's not really bad slowing down a bit and live with the basic. That prior to technology , learning the basic of doing things is a must . We should teach our children the basic , the simplest things on how to have fun, how to enjoy out of ordinary things. Discovering how precious it is to spend your time with your love ones , talking , laughing and having some fun with just music around.

Instead of complaining , instead of getting piss and be annoyed on the things we can't control why not accept things as it is. Face the problem and find the best solution.

And "because i'm free and Nothing 's worrying me " line perfectly set my great mood for the whole day. Don't worry be happy mode on. Just praying though that not another appliance will be broken tomorrow and i can still manage. lol!

Thank you always for the read. To my sponsors as always Salamat ng marami!

grey23espartinas

5
$ 0.42
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

Ako naman I love rain liban syempre kapag alba day. Asar kapag ganyan ahaha. And sana lahat may washih machine. Ako na laging labang kamay 🥺 charrrr hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weeeeh, isa sa top tipper ng site Nagkakamay sa paglaba? bored ka lang siguro sa automatic , hahaha! thank you much lodi, mwaaah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman Sana all my washing machine. Anyway I want to have one pero Mas bet ko pa rin mglaba doing it manually by hands iba yung linis niya pag handwash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sipag mo naman bhe, sa sobrang daming gawain kasi hirap maglaba ng manual pero tama ka dyan mas malinis kapag handwash mas nachecheck mabuti mga dumi. Pero habang diko pa napapatingnan mano mano muna.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sanay naman akong mglaba ng manual sis.okay lang mglaba ng naka washing pag mga mabibigat na like mga blanket .nung nakatira ako sa house ng cousin ko washing kasi gamit nila at napansin ko na mas malinis pa rin ang handwash

$ 0.00
1 year ago