An Introvert I Am, Happy with My Time Alone

5 25
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

I was having my coffee inside my little variety store ( adjacent to our room) when a friend dropped by and asked me to join her to attend a birthday party of a common friend that is just a block away from our place. " Oh ! sorry dear , i can't come with you , i'm waiting for some deliveries. Please do send my greetings to her!" Though truth is , i just dont feel like going out today . Not because i don't like her company, she's actually one of the sweetest friend i have.

Im just having my " me time" , recharging my energy . I was exhausted by attending my daughters recent Completion Exercises. With lots of people around , being inside a large crowds though we are just sitting most of the time and talking to each other was still prohibited ,we are still oriented to observe protocols but still, it drained my energy . And it took me days to recharge unlike my cellphone that was only hours to do so. lol!

I do enjoy attending some events sometimes , when i feel like it, im on the go but MOST OF THE TIME i prefer to STAY HOME. Doing things i'd love to do. Not going out during the heights of pandemic was not a trouble at all for me. I can literally stay at my little abode for long that for some may feel like being locked up. I can find endless things to do without feeling bored. Alone or with few people in my small circle. I am an Introvert and welcome to my world.

Shy vs Introvert

I was a shy little girl growing up. I dont have the confidence to do things. It took me lots of encouragement to express my thoughts . But being SHY and being an INTROVERT are totally different things.

I was able to overcome my shyness as years go by. I was able to gain confidence as my knowledge increases about life and my surroundings.

A shy person may not really want to be alone but rather afraid to do certain things out of lack of confidence or low self-esteem, while an introvert like me just dont like to be in the limelight. We often worked behind the scenes. The brains behind a project .

Shyness can be overcome over time while introversion is a personality type. It is within our system. You can't take it away from us. Though it is not a sickness that needs treatment. We are PERFECTLY FINE.

Who we Are

Introverts are not UNFRIENDLY nor nerds just like on TVs . It does'nt affect our ability to make friends. We may have a few or small circle but we valued them for a lifetime. We are not SNOBS , we just prefer DEEP FRIENDSHIPs. Most of the people we are close with are trustworthy and know us so deep they could have a peek of our soul. We are not the SOCIAL BUTTERFLY but we have deeper understanding of various aspects of life.

If you want a low maintenance friend , look for an introvert one. Since we value our own space , we also value others space. Not too clingy and demanding. If we're friends , it does not matter if we did'nt see or talk for years. For me we are friends for life. We value every person we become close to and it does not matter if your an introvert too or belong to other personality type. I personally read,learned and tried to understand other personality type so as to cope and mingle with them effectively because its quite impossible to live only in my own world. It is inevitable.

One thing i am pretty sure , thru personal experienced . Most introverts have a good judge of characters. That's why most of my friends are trustworthy, with a good heart and worth keeping for a lifetime. I could sense if your real. I can't read minds though but i could feel if you are sincere.

Some of the well -known Introverts quoted saying..

I was quite amazed to discover some well-known Introverts and i listed a few of them. I guess im just so glad i belong. Hahaha! So here are few of them.:

Time spent in solitude may provide the space you need to create. - Albert Einstein

A friendship with yourself is important , because only then can you be a friend to others. - Eleonor Roosevelt

It took me a lot of time to practice to get comfortable with going up on stage and speaking clearly , but that as the head of a company , it's something you have to learn how to. - Elon Musk

You can check the list of well known personalities from the link below.

https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/business/famous-introverts-and-what-you-can-learn-from-them

Closing thoughts

I am an introvert but it does not mean i don't like people around. We may be different in some aspects but i do know that we are all human . We need each other to make this world a better place to live . Wether you are an Intro, Ambi, Extro or Omni we are part of " Just One World" . Respect and kindness is the key for us to live harmoniously.

I would like to give thanks to my dear @Talecharm for the inspiration and for the support , both here and at noise. cash .

Thank you all

grey23espartinas

5
$ 4.17
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @CrazyWrites
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

as for me.. i dont recognized people as introvert or extrovert.. its just what they are.. as for me those words are just to simplify the personality... introverts just what you said.. what deeper connection.. one that can have trust and confidence to share with. experience time and lot stuff.. keep it cool. keep it real always..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i guess everybody wants real stuff , i don't care what personality type you belong as long as your real then we'll be friends .So you are mrpeelai in noise? Thanks for dropping by , i wonder why such a username and another totally different one here . Correct me though if your not. lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super long story...... well i have different name in tg and in other platforms hihihih.. well i just like using names i guess... good morning to you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time spend in solitude gave us chance to know ourselves well and enjoy our own company that is much better in running behind the other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, not afraid to be alone coz i can keep my own company anyway, lol! Always mistaken to be a snob they just dont know that i just value my time alone. I love people though , i just don't allow too many to enter my world. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago