A well blended Coffee

0 10
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Have you heard about The Story of the Carrot , Egg and Coffee beans? I just read it somewhere way way back and it's really nice i'd share it here.

It was an inspiring story for me that i guess i went through many times the process a coffee beans has gone through to make a tasty well blended coffee . A version i would love to tell while having a cup... here it goes.

There was a young girl whose struggling and tired of fighting lifes difficulties and she went to her mom in the kitchen crying in despair. Her mom simply hugged her tight and let her cry . After a while she went to the pantry to get a carrot , egg , and some coffee beans.

She boiled the carrot, egg and coffee beans in a separate pots for 20 minutes. After everything has cool down. She asked her daughter to touch the carrot, it was soft upon her touch, the egg was harden and was asked to sip the brewed coffee and the young girl was delighted by it's taste.

The young girl was confused and ask her mom the meaning of it. Her mother gladly explained that. After 20 minutes of boiling in high heat we are either become soft and weak like a carrot we just give up. Or an egg that has shell to protect us from adversity and has liquid heart and spirit that freely flow but hardened as life adversities has taken place. Or a coffee beans that after putting in high heat will give a tasty coffee blend after that we love to sip. Ready for blending with other flavors as well.

================≠==============

Been through a lot in the past . I could say i'm brave enough to conquer all. Though there are some people too proud i don't understand why. I just ignore them for my peace of mind. But sometimes it will get into your nerves and can't help yourself but to wonder why they are doing that? They serve as the hurdles along the way.

I am at the stage of my life wherein the process of reaching our goal is in the hardest part, currently in it's boiling phase. The difficult stage where patience are being tested over and over. Challenging your resiliency unto it's highest point. Though giving up is not a choice i would consider but reality really struck us sometimes that reaching your goal is ain't that easy. Utilizing all the resources left , extending it's life and use to atleast reach the target date , guarding and bracing your heart to it's maximum level for you not to breakdown and clinging to Hope despite everything is not an easy thing to do but has to do anyway.

While you are in the process of boiling , lots of stuff you need to bear while boiling. The heat will be some people around pulling you down or difficulties that makes you want to stop fighting and just give up.

It's not easy to face your hurdles with a brave heart always. There is always this somebody ready to pull you down despite being ignored. Just recently, i asked myself why? Why on me? Why do you have to tell me your high salary when i'm not even interested to know? Why do you keep on thinking i'm a competitor while i don't even give a damn about your life? I don't even go outside the neighborhood to chitchat and just focusing to resolve our own issues in life. Baffling how they are giving so much of their time nosing with my life.

People , people . I can't fully comprehend your point. Why do you have to drag me with your own issues i know nothing about. I have my feet on the ground coz that's exactly where it should be. I have nothing much to offer but i give without expecting some returns. I'm not hiding anything but i don't owe anybody an explanation how i'm living my life. Go on your way and i'll go mine. As long as our paths don't cross you don't bug me at all.

Those are just people feeding you negative thoughts but i know also part of the process for us to reach our goals. People around that i know just want to meddle and distract you.

I am at the stage of that 20 minutes boiling point wherein hurdles are from side to side but i am praying and trying of course to pass the stage without collapsing and melting my core.

Been a " Carrot "many times that soften and got weak and soft i can't stand after my mom died of cancer. When a bestfriend committed suicide . A phase that i guess is quite normal if you're in pain and still hurting. The phase wherein you want to give up the fight.

Been an " Egg"too that my heart eventually hardened after being boiled. The heart that was used to be soft and freely gives love and trust hardened as our Father leave us with nothing but question of endless why's.You need to be TOUGH to get through all difficulties and adversities to survive. But that was in the past. I'm healed now from the wounds of the past. I am now back with a SOFT and loving HEART.

Been through a lot as i've said many times and through Gods grace i know i've been a Coffee beans for quite so long now that has been to countless boiling points in my life . I am satisfied with the right blend of coffee that i become in the process.

How about you? Have you been a carrot , egg or coffee beans?

Thanks for the read fellows. It's 11:05 in the evening . The rain is pouring mildly and the sound in our roof makes me want doze off right now. Have a goodnight sleep to all.

Thank you as always for my lovely sponsors.

grey23espartinas

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments