Consequences Of Undergraduate In The Village

4 31
Image by darkmoon_art from pixabay

When you continue your studies in college your paradigm is definitely to achieve a bright future, have a degree, work, get married, buy a car etc. but is your story in line with expectations. As a scholar from a farmer's son coming from a village it is very painful because actually living in a village people's perception of a scholar is high expectations. this is the inner burden of a scholar when he returns to the village after completing his studies in the city.

Awareness of people in the village about education is still very low because the professions in the village are mostly farmers and laborers. their lives are very dependent on agricultural income to be able to provide clothing, food and shelter but also for education costs. Even though now there is a lot of help from the government, the people in my village are still not sure to invest in education because they see many scholars do not have jobs.

Sponsors of greenbaddz
empty
empty
empty

This is the cause of the pressure and burden of being a graduate in the village, knowing that I live in Indonesia, which has a majority of professions in the agricultural sector. there is no other word for a scholar other than success, indeed my perception of being a success is relative but understanding is different for people in the village because bachelor is synonymous with success and being a rich person so even though I have satisfactory academic achievements I will be empty if in the end I am not successful.

I always believed in my decision that education was the way out of poverty but the villagers didn't believe in that for them the proof of a scholar is success not speech. so this is a strong impetus for me to have to show results to them because success and success will inspire them that education is important for the future.

However, my hope is apparently quite difficult because currently job opportunities are very difficult, especially when the pandemic has changed the performance rules. many of my friends tried their luck in the selection of candidates for civil servants but only a few succeeded and now the ridicule is repeated when they see me as an unemployed graduate and only as trash in society and family. I feel isolated but I have to face it with a cool head because this is the consequence of being a scholar in a rural area.

I'm never silent and always try to realize my dreams, maybe I should make my ears thick when I have to be dumped. they had to accept evidence so that I would be saved from harsh words. success is often mysterious, sometimes smart and accomplished people will lose to lucky people, because not necessarily scholars will become rich people.

Even though I'm currently depressed, at least I have proven that as a villager, you can become a scholar, not just a city person. treasure may be stolen but knowledge will never be lost.

-_-

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of greenbaddz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

no doubt there is always a high expectation for those who graduated the university but one thing always missed is; the university is not a place to go cash out money to turn your life around overnight but a place for character and knowledge to give you a view of the world differently. in a more efficient solution offering way. all those take time to put together. however, knowing such high expectations are on one then not disappointing the society is vital even though you owe them no direct responsibility.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

wow.. diamond thinking and I love your way of thinking which is highly knowledgeable and has logical wisdom. very good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is impossible, greenbaddzz. Nice to meet you and welcome to read.cash :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will continue to try and make it all happen without giving up for me. thank you my friend I'm proud of you I hope I can grow in read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago