Unexpected Pre-Birthday Photo Session - Open for Constructive Criticism

6 28
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

My love of photography encouraged me to explore more. What I am going to share tonight happened at an unexpected time. While I was strolling around my place with our dogs, I suddenly saw my common friend who is an experienced and expert photographer. He asked me for a specific person as his client on that day to do a Pre-birthday session and it was a perfect moment because I used to know the person he was looking for.

photography by me

We had a long talk about photography regarding ups and downs as a freelancer while waiting for his client. I helped my friend to set up the kid's stuff and so on.

photography by me

During the session, the kid was very active and was not able to cooperate at the beginning. I suddenly realized that my creativeness in mind can possibly be changed depending on the child's mood or shall we shay expectation versus reality. So what we did, we get the favorite toy of the boy and place it on the top or right next to the camera for us to easily catch the child's attention. As part of the job, we had to get ourselves involved such as playing with the kid.

photography by me

In terms of technicalities of the exposure setting, we don't find it difficult though it's a natural light because it's a sweet spot or in another saying, it was around 4:00-5:00 o'clock in the afternoon. At the end of the day, we had fun and happy with the outcome of the unexpected activity on my part. Actually, this was my first time doing a pre-birthday shoot with a kid and I am glad I am with my good friend on that day.

photography by me

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

Comments

The baby is cute, specially when in the basket but for the landscape shots, i think there could have been better angles for it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

During the session, the kid was very active and was not able to cooperate at the beginning. I suddenly realized that my creativeness in mind can possibly be changed depending on the child's mood or shall we shay expectation versus reality. So what we did, we get the favorite toy of the boy and place it on the top or right next to the camera for us to easily catch the child's attention. As part of the job, we had to get ourselves involved such as playing with the kid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that's a kid for you. Can't deny that it will be a challenge. I think sweets work well for kids too??? And can be used as props maybe on the next shoot?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I am focusing on filmmaking hehehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i can see why you haven't been around

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago