Seashells On The Seashore | a motivational day

7 76
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

At exactly 4:00 in the afternoon, we left the house and traveled for about 5-6 minutes to reach in our destination. Here's another simple family bonding. My mother was happy too to hear that we are going to the sea to collect shells that are edible because it's a perfect time to cook a hot soup to serve in dinner.

Photography by Me

Before that, we make sure that we follow the rules, for instance, wearing masks and social distancing which are necessary to avoid the virus.

I was excited as well because it's been years I haven't do this kind of doing. When we reached there, we saw people who started collecting shells and busy making a living.

.gif by me | shot with samsung galaxy note 9
.gif by me | shot with samsung galaxy note 9

What amazed me the most were the kids, I was touched when I heard them saying: Wow! I caught the big one! This is good enough for our meal this evening. Do you hear that? It simply shows how hard-working these children are, who have matured thinking who look forward to what tomorrow may bring to them by finding ways to survive.

photography by me
photography by me

It's wonderful how these young ones are more focused on this kind of chores than spending or wasting their time for something that is non-benefittable.


I do hope other new generations will still appreciate how to strive harder in order to achieve something that can give a big help for every member of the family. Being poor is not a hindrance for us not to get what we wanted to happen but with great determination and patient, everything is possible by believing yourself that you can and you will do it.

photography by me


8
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, how much of the shells were you able to collect?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are able to collect shells which is enough for a perfect soup dinner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poverty is never an excuse in life. With hard work and strong determination we can always get to our destination

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you we also need self-motivation and focus on our dreams.

$ 0.00
3 years ago