Gardening Chilies at Home (Siling Labuyo)

4 43
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

The majority of us were affected due to Pandemic. In the first month, it was a bit okay because we can still able to provide what our family needs but it started to change our views when every citizen is still suffering and made every single day harder on how to sustain the members of the family.

photography by me


It became popular in my country to have barter or as we all know "exchange of goods" thru online. Each and everyone has their own way on how to survive. Since I am experienced planting any kind of fruits and vegetables so I decided to use the free lots in our front yard to do gardening of Siling Labuyo or commonly known as Chili Pepper. It was so easy to plant in my other house in the mountain since it is a perfect place because the weather adds help to maintain the veggies.

Photography by me

I am thankful for this challenge because I became more creative in such a way to survive in day to day living. I have many plants at home but tonight I will show the first part of my garden. I think this is a good idea because I can save money since this type of chili is very expensive by the kilogram. I can easily pick it for my fiancee to make varieties of sauces where chili is one of the main ingredients.

photography by me

It is easy to do this kind of plant as long as you know how to value it. By this, it realizes that I am capable of another aspect of life. I can be more resourceful in my own way. Every time we cook our meals I am glad to eat the foods especially seeing the ingredient that is part of my hard work. I encourage everyone to start planting because this can save you financially and one of the best things to is that it may look like boring green leafy vegetables but it can feed fouth to fifth hungry tummy. The lesson we will learn is that no matter how small it is, it has a big value and we must learn how to be patient because what we planted is what we sow.

photography by me



4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

Comments

Yes that's true, its my dream to plants all kinds of vegetables and enjoy eating came from own farming.. this siling labuyo leaves was good also in tinulang manok yummy 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes Sobrang sarap sa tinulang manok hehehe perfect combination talaga, we got a lot of veggies in the garden, like onion, and tomato also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i agree, its so nice to have a garden outside the house. Its my dream.. you dont need to buy the ingredients you have lots of it.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the province, we have a small community initiative, promoting backyard gardens in any lot available in your home. That's the beauty living in the far-flung area. hehehe financially unstable but we are surrounded with available resources. The only capital is hard work and common sense heheheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago