Foods I got when I was working abroad

5 36
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

All of us are working hard to survive. There are many ways how to get motivated despite feeling tired, stress, and giving up. Working abroad is far different from working in a place where you are near your family. We need to sacrifice to give support and sustain life. But I was able to wake up, smile, and be positive every time I go to work. I am so thankful because my fiancé was there for me always to prepare food and this is one thing I love about her. How she is dedicated and passionate in the field of cooking. There are countless yummy foods she prepared for me for almost 8 years together. Today, I will give some of the delicious and creative preparation made by her where I luckily took photos of it during my breakfast or lunch breaks.

-Quick breakfast-

This is one of my favorites of her. I usually have this if she is having a short time. She is the type of person who always serves you fresh ones. I love the way she put her best in making this, can you imagine she wakes up around 3:30 in the morning and starts to cook because she leaves home at 4:30 in the morning. I like the idea of the mini pizza sliced with cheese. It’s not a quick melt type of cheese which is good. Combining these here together creates a heavy breakfast because of the wheat bread and boiled eggs. I partnered this meal with black tea in the office.

-Crispy chicken strips with broccoli-

I highly salute the way she makes her crispy chicken, I don’t know the secret ingredients of it but for sure it’s full of love that’s why it came into a portion of good food. I squeezed the lemon throughout it and mix it well. Even if it’s a dry dish but I still have broccoli and lemon that are very healthy. This is a balanced food. It’s perfect!

-Tropical Hawaiian fruits-

 This is exactly heaven. By looking at it, I can picture out SUMMER. I was able to try some fruits for the first time when I went abroad such as Kiwis, Strawberry, and Dragon fruit. They taste fantastic. Oh, look at that, how she able to add mixed peanuts like cashew nuts, almonds, Crude almonds, and Hazelnuts. I could ask for more on this. My workmates are always excited every time I opened my lunch bag because they expect everyday colorful and creative foods I have.

-Fruit barbeque-

I am proud of how generous she is to give some of my workmates to try this kind of food work. As you can see there are winter melon, cucumber, dates, and kiwis on the stick.  This reminds me of when we had our camping in the desert.

-Cucumber and Lemon with mint-

I am not only having good food but also a nice drink. Of course, I am not only having clear water but she makes sure to add some to make it even healthier. Cucumber and Lemon are good for detoxifying. I can really feel the difference if I drink of this. She just makes it every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday so that I will not have enough acid from the lemon because sometimes my tummy can’t make it.

It is a nice feeling if there are people who cared for us with full of focus and determination and I am thankful because I have her. 

Someone’s care can make a difference. It will us to keep going and never give up on whatever trials we faced. That’s all for tonight. A healthy Saturday!

5
$ 1.10
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

Comments

You're lucky to have a fiance like that or is it gonna be wife soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Getting healthier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kumusta bokikoy, dapat jud healthy , kana man jud ang importante , kay kung piskay ang lawas mas productive ang adlaw diba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakto gyud . Mag diet nagyud sugod ani hinaot dili na maabtan ug sunod tuig nalang hahaahhahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung emu jud na i goal ma achieve man jud na nemu ba. Dili mag patintal sa mga burger og uban pa junk foods. Lami tan-awon lami kan-on pero dili maayo sa pang lawas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago