Aguinid Falls Adventure in Samboan, Cebu

2 26
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

Happy Thursday ! I will tour you around the second destination we visited with my family when I had my first vacation in the Philippines. Come with me and I'll take you to the province of Samboan. Honestly, guys, this was really an unexpected visit because we were having only around road trips. We'd been to other places but in the Hot spring, it was closed due to maintenance. As part of the Filipino way of having fun or family bonding, we always have ready foods for us to have something to eat, and Lechon with hanging rice was always present since Cebu is very popular when it comes to it. When we arrived, we ate first for our lunch. I am glad because the tourists and staff there were accomodating and friendly I can really feel their warm welcome.

We rented safety shoes that are good for climbing those huge rocks from the falls. As far as I remember it will take from level 1 to level 6 how basic to challenging the falls is. We registered our names as part of their rules and it really cost more since we are about more than 12 people including everything. Before we started the tour, their representative had a short seminar to us of what are the dos and don'ts.

I like this kind of experience because this is considered a bit challenging. In level one, we need to be extra careful to climb by holding the firm rope that served as our main source to remain balance. It was a jaw-dropping aside from its scenic view but the color of the water too which one of my favorite that I always look for when it comes to like this water adventure.


Though it's not the province I am born in, I am always proud of whatever the Philippines can represent the different tourists all over the world. It was really good to hear from my ears the positive compliments from the people who were able to see how beautiful it is. The important is that they are enjoying and learn to love whatever amazing spots we are having from food to culture.

I could not remember on what level we are in when there was a particular place where I find it too difficult to climb and come back down. It really needs two assistants from top to bottom. Then I questioned myself, for what I am here? I have to face this and glad that I was able to surpass it. I feel relaxed specifically my feet since there were fish massaging my feet and as far as I know, it's good to dip it in with those fish because it will take off the dead skin.

At the end of the day, it was tiring yet another treasured moment to keep. This made me realized that there are more places here in the Province of South that I need to explore. I am very excited about my upcoming adventures and I will make sure guys that you will love it and decided to come here to Cebu to visit. Let's pray that we heal all as one as our countries suffering in. To God be the glory! Thanks to those people who never stop supporting my blogs and always there through ups and downs. You guys are one of my inspiration while I'm still kicking in this passion of mine. Let's continue supporting one another.


6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

Comments

wow that place looks so beautiful. How I wish I could visit the place too. Thanks for sharing dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish everything will be back in normal soon so that we can enjoy beautiful places like this place again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago