A New Journey to Step On

9 39
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

" I am fed up" this was the sentence that came to my mind yesterday night which helped me to be on this first journey in the month of September. It's been many times I heard and received comments from people about how I gained a lot this year. When I had my medical in the past few weeks, I was shocked about my recent weight which was 84 kg. I know that it's really surprising because I did not use to have this kind of weight before but I would like to say that there are many reasons behind this gaining weight. The problem with some careless people they were uncontrolled with their tongues saying bad comments about what I had been through even if some were meant into jokes but deep inside it hurts. I am a human. I have feelings too.

photography by me

I realized at this stage of my life who are those people who will stay with you no matter what will happen. Through ups and downs, they are right next to you to support and value who you are. I am aware that abnormal weight is not good, there were just times that I cannot discipline myself due to series of distractions, stress and even toxic relationship with some people and I find eating habits helped me to overcome what I am feeling. Nobody is perfect. I cannot pursue something if I am not committed to doing it so but starting today " I will make a CHANGE".

photography by me | human tripod


For those people who always follow or seen my posts when it comes to mountains. This simply reflects what I love and where I am comfortable. So I decided to go to Lugsangan Peak which was one of the best peaks to visit here in Dalaguete, Cebu. There were many times I'd been here but for today, I choose this place to express all the emotions I am having. I need to relax my self and free my mind from judgments. Cleanse my heart with no worries. I want to see the great self-reflection of why I am born and what's my great purpose in life. As a quick share, I am really into mountains when I am not okay because I find it as the safest place for me.

Even though it was a failure when we arrived there with my cousin because it was temporarily closed, I am still blessed to see the beauty of nature and this kind of trip makes me feel to relive. I need to be in a positive view so I took advantage of their comments into something which encouraged me to do more better version of myself. I will take revenge but in a harmless way. I will stay do something for myself to let them realize that I am an amazing creature no matter the size and promote "equality treatment to individuals. I will kill them, kill with kindness. I know there was part of their words push me to create something awesome for who I am.

Aside from hiking mountains, I am fond of road trips as well. Mostly you see on my travels that my mode of transportation is my motorbike. When I wanted to free myself I'll just take my key and ride on it and go to the places where I will be motivated just what happened today. In addition to my journey, I would like to share some things I witnessed in the place most specifically the roads. There were really big changes. I think tourists in the future will be happy and have fun to visit here because it's accessible and easy to drive on compared to my first time coming here which are really impossible to get in but still the van driver managed it since he went there many times too.


Today's post might be a little dramatic but I would like you to know that I am still doing great and blessed for every day's chances that God has given me and to my family. I know this is not an easy walk of life but little by little I'll be in the place, a right place where full of appreciation, love and acceptance. For sure some of you have your own circumstances in life. I am just hoping that we will be united as one to surpass these challenges.

My message to those people who never see themselves of their wrongdoings, I am wishing that they will be open-minded and mind their own life because we have our own differences. It's okay to remind someone but being respectful should always be there and I think this is what most people love to have. Before I will end this blog, let's keep on our mind that we are UNIQUE. There is something within us that others don't have. Let's promote kindness here and continue life with full of hopes and goals.


I am very excited guys for the upcoming journeys of mine and I would love to share it here in Hive. I would like to apologize on these past few weeks that I was not able to create something that you expect for, just like what I said that, I will not force myself if I am not committed for something else. Always remember, doing things you love with passion will result with a great payback not just for yourself but to others as well.


Lastly, I would like to continue on my objectives to promote what my place have just like today's photos, you can see how fantastic the scenery is. I am still into something where I am encouraging everyone to visit my place soon if everything will back to normal. Thank you for letting your time borrowed to read my blog. If you wish to add your own bright ideas regarding this concern, you feel free to leave a comment in the box and if you have suggestions for me to capture something if you love to see more around my place please let me know. Stay safe everyone.

7
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for gohenry
3 years ago

Comments

If i lived there, instead of motorcycles, I'd definitely do cycling. Specially if you want to stay un shape

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got a mountain bike also, but during trekking, I use my motorcycle, iiwan ko sa assembly area then start walking along the mountain trails.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh saya naman :"" i used to do the mountain biking and trekking when i could go home to tagaytay but now I'm stuck in manilaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

City din ako nabase dati, then dami ko realization , cost of living and lifestyle sa city , buti nalang naka uwi ako sa probinsya bago mag lockdown, ayos lang naman sa probinsya kasama ko pa pamilya ko. Sobrang ganda ng lugar nyo Tagaytay , sikat na lugar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep forgetting saan probinsya mo 😂 but yeah, lucky you nakauwi ka pa. Ako nganga sa manila. Can't even plant my veggies here unlike in tagaytay so ang gastos namin sa food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hirap sa City lahat kailangan bilhin sobrang mahal pa. Sa probinsya nga fresh na gulay talaga sa sarili mong garden pa , Hindi na ako nanunuod ng balita ngayon dahil sa sobrang toxic na at puro negatives, hindi pa ba kayo allowd na makapagtravel sa probinsya .?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeee. I had a garden sa tagaytay ;;-;; lagi fresh gulay ko dun. Kahit wala na meat okay lang. Need ng travel pass pag aalis ng ncr. Almost 1 month din aabutin application para dun kaya wag na 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could be totally mad when i sea mountain.Really i like to journey this type place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most peaceful and relaxing place, Perfect for meditation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago