At least we tried, right?

0 21

It was the third time of you confessing to me about how you feel about me despite us being best friends. It's in that third time that I actually thought about giving you a chance because you are so good to me. You always make me laugh. And I actually like you, just maybe not the same intensity of how much I thought you like me.

It was in the third time that I decided to open up my heart to you and bare my scars I've always kept deep within me. You told me how you tend to overthink sometimes, and how those thoughts eat you up everytime. I've decided to ease you, and be with you during those times even if I also have my share of those kinds of episodes at times, and you don't know that. I've decided to accept you and your chaotic mind even if I myself sometimes can't organize mine. It was in the third time that I thought it might not be so bad to give you a chance– and that maybe, you are the one. I have already decided.

Not until you take it all back. Not until you told me I'm too good for you, and I don't deserve someone like you. You said you really like me, but you're unsure of everything else after that. I said I understand, because I somehow did but truth is, not really. I can't be too mad you though, because I know for myself that I still don't like you enough– but baby, it's half way there. I came to realize that maybe I'm not what you needed. And if I'm too good for you, why do I feel like I'm not good enough?

Yes, I don't like you that much, but I hope you know how much it takes on me before I finally said, "I have already decided." But that's it. This is how it ends. At least we tried, right?

If you liked this article, you may like and subscribe 🤗 You can also leave meaningful comments. They'll be so much appreciated! ❤️ Thank you 😘


7
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @kli4d
$ 0.01 from @Charlotte
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty

Comments