Naples: sky and sea

0 17

Hi to all my read.cash friends!

Today I was in Naples for work and I took some photos to capture a fantastic sky and the spectacular maritime panorama that I found before me.

But let's go in order.

This photo was taken while I was driving, I was on the ring road and I was going to the Camaldoli area, a beautiful district of Naples that is located in the upper part of the city.

It's a residential quarter where you can find many pedestrian areas for walking and also a lot of nature.

I was unable to stay in one of these areas because I was in a hurry and had to meet some customers.

But luckily, I managed to photograph the beautiful bright blue sky and the Vomero hill that can be seen in the distance.


After finishing the meeting with my first client, I moved to one of the most beautiful maritime areas of the city, Mergellina.

It's a famous place, where there is always a lot of tourism, from which you have a wonderful view of the Gulf of Naples.

In the distance you can see Vesuvius, the volcano which is one of the symbols of the Patenopean city.

I really would have liked to take one of those boats to go to the open sea, but I must say that even on the pier, with that heavenly panorama available, it was not bad at all.

Needless to say, if you haven't been to Naples yet, you're missing out on a lot, so get organized and come and see me, you won't regret it.

Not surprisingly, the famous writer and poet Johan Wolfgang van Goethe wrote:

See Naples and then die


Greetings to all and see you soon!

Girolamo

All images are exclusive property of the author

2
$ 0.00

Comments