poetry epitaph

1 13
Avatar for gigz
Written by
3 years ago

When I die,

please do not cry,

let your eyes dry.

I cried my whole life

and learnt the art of living life.

It won't help.

Cry for your brothers and sisters.

Cry for your friends who are yet to explore the red colour in life.

Cry for the unborn, who are yet to undergo the black in life.

May the Lord bless

the poet who reads this to you on my behalf

and the joker

Who will crack jokes

to keep your eyes dry.

Please say the truth about me.

Let her not lie to you

that she loved me

for I know she hated me

with passion .

Keep your rest in peace

and give my loved ones a piece

of bread instead,

so that they may forget that I ever existed.

For I'll no longer be there to provide.

Be sincere if you loved me.

Do not lie. It is an abomination.

I have learnt that salvation

is the only thing worthy

living for ,

in this generation

full of artheists and anti-Christs. Plead with people

To accept Christ and leave their crooked ways if you loved me.

I hope you'll find a place

to burry me or a very dark forest to dispose my body,

for it will be of no use in my

life after.

It is well, it is well with my soul.

6
$ 0.00

Comments