Anger tells a lot about you

0 27
Avatar for giamcintos
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Yourself, Life, Writing, Experiences, ...

He who rises in anger sits in harm's way.

Sharp vinegar is bad for the pot.

There is no wisdom in anger.

When anger comes, the eye darkens, when anger goes, the face turns red.

The sub-message is, "Beware, avoid it, it will harm you, it will take your mind, it will embarrass you, you will regret it." So, should we really run away from anger, from those who can make us angry?

What a powerful feeling anger is!

It makes you feel it down to your bones...

Smoke billows from the nostrils.

The eyes turn into balls of fire.

Burning, scorching flames shoot out of the mouth.

Hands and feet are now sharp and sharp claws.

They burn and destroy everything in their path.

I don't know what kind of creature has formed in your eye. Mine is a huge monster, strong, thorny, red and even black in places. Giant like the genie from Aladdin's lamp, but scary. It's not sympathetic at all. And it destroys my wishes instead of creating them!

What happens when you think about your anger? What kind of things form in your mind? Everyone's anger is a different color, a different texture.

You have to know your anger, the taste it leaves in your mouth,

You have to be able to realize it's coming.

Because you need to be friends with your anger.

I need to run away before this feeling eats me up and turns into a monster or if you are one of those who say, what can we do, this is how I am, I get angry like a flame of straw and then it dies down, I invite you to meet your anger.

My work life, my school life, my social life, my relationship with myself, and what is going on in the world can drag me around.

The state of the economy, news about abuse, the cashier who ignores your hurry while waiting in line at the checkout counter, the minibus driver who cuts in front of you in traffic without signaling, your teammate who is forced to say good morning at work, your mother/father who finds something to criticize whatever you do, your spouse who appears at your head with a to-do list just when you are about to sit down and relax, your teacher who warns you every time but not your friend, your lover who doesn't respond to your messages, your friends who meet without telling you, your children who squeeze their dirty socks on the sofa, the lock that breaks when you open the door to enter the house, you who devour a huge pizza without putting gluten or lactose on it.

The scenarios that come to my mind in one breath, and I'm sure there are more 'colorful' ones, suddenly put us in a cloud of anger; as we continue to think about it, it reaches deeper and reveals the monster we 'dislike'...

What would happen if everything went the way I wanted it to?

Is it so hard to say good morning, or to let me know, or to drive according to the rules?

Of course not!

The problem is where we look at the picture. Putting oneself at the center and assuming that everyone is behaving towards us is a problem! We are not as important as we think we are in this big world! And we often forget that. When we look at everything that happens by putting ourselves at the center, our wounded side takes over the scene and writes a scenario that fits the moment; we are either victims or unworthy.

Our scenario affects us, our mood, our body as if it were real. Maybe it sounds classical but everyone is in their own world, fighting their own battles and most of the time they don't even realize it! You need to accept this and remind yourself of it often.

Anger, like our other emotions, is a feeling that has its counterpart in the body. And if we let it, its intensity and itself diminishes, like everything else. But most of the time we feed that feeling with our thoughts. We keep anger alive by telling ourselves over and over again that we are right. Anger is alive even when we say we won't get angry.

Think about someone you know who is angry. Is that person angry or do they get angry in certain situations? The label "angry" is dangerous because it generalizes and creates the perception that the person feels anger all the time. Let's remember to separate the person from the situation.

Anger is a mask.

As I said, anger tells us about us because it is also a powerful mask. It masks our weaknesses, our fragility, our sadness, our disappointments. We think that our fragile side is invisible when we spray our anger at the world. Whenever you are angry, ask yourself:

What is happening to me?

What am I afraid of?

What am I really feeling?

What is underneath? If I can get in touch with it, I can accept it. And then my anger subsides, I calm down.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for giamcintos
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Yourself, Life, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments