My Goldendoodle Puppy

0 37
Avatar for ghostorchid
3 years ago

I adopted an 8 week old Goldendoodle puppy on July 2nd.

Her name is Shelby GT!

Shelby is an F1B Goldendoodle. This means that her mother was an F1 Goldendoodle (75% Poodle and 25% Golden Retriever) and her father was a full-blooded poodle.

We have had her exactly 4 weeks and she's almost 14 pounds.

I expect that she will be around 50 pounds when she's fully grown since her mother and father were both approximately 50 pounds.

Right now seems to be the best time to start training her. She wants to please us, but she's still young and having some accidents in the house. She enthusiastically goes outside to potty and play in the yard.

She loves stuffed toys and bones. She also likes to bite at everything. I am going to begin training her tonight and will post my progress along with photos next week.

More to come!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for ghostorchid
3 years ago

Comments