A dump for my raging and messy thoughts.

0 12
Avatar for ghost.writer
2 years ago

"My train of thoughts is so fast that I couldn't manage to catch itโ€”and it sucks!"

Ever had those times wherein your thoughts just suddenly barge in and you barely have time to catch them? Your train of thoughts rushing by and all you wanted to do is go after it, grab a pen and paper or maybe your phone to write it all down and remember because if not, it'll be lost forever? 'Cause same!

I've always have that struggle to keep up with my ideas. For a second it's there and then the next thing I know: poof! It's gone. It's like it wasn't even there in the first place. That's why I always have my phone ready just in case this peanut-sized brain of mine thinks of something interesting.

Maybe that is why I'm here. You know, to keep track of what I have thought and at the same time be able to share it with people here. And that maybe, there will be thoughts of mine that is similar to yours. Sort of like we are on the same page. That'll be nice. Having individuals with the same mindset with yours and be able to interact with them. (So, if you have things to say I'm almost always down for a conversation ๐Ÿ˜‰)

"It's hard to express words verbally so I always tend to write it down."

Also, for someone with an introvert butt like me, it is so hard to keep a face-to-face, normal conversation. Let alone convey my thoughts with people. I almost always stutter just saying a simple 'hi' to a person. I know! Sucks to be me!

Although, I am always willing to say what's on my mind and engage in fascinating conversations especially if the topic sparks my interest. But sadly, my mind and mouth just won't cooperate. I often get these mental blocks whenever I start to think of what to say. My mouth also starts to stutter that I just decide to shut up.

My friends always tag me as someone who doesn't have a contribution in conversations and always just laugh whenever necessary (I'm not that crazy to laugh even though there is nothing to laugh about). But, it's not like I don't want to speak, it's just that I can't 'cause it's hard.

But, in the world of paper and pen (in today's time: the notes app), I can freely let my thoughts out. It's amazing how I can write word after another opposite of what I can do in conversations. Sometimes I think: "Who are you and what have you done to [insert my name ๐Ÿ˜‰]?" just because what I write is far from what I can verbally say. It almost seem like there's a different version of meโ€” a twin perhaps.

And yeah, the notes app is sort of my bestfriend. I use it just to express all my thoughts out. I see it as a thing I could talk (or write) to and it helps rather than keeping it all inside me. It knows everything I have thought of. From feelings to realizations and even to some random poems I instantaneously write. It's there. It's like a diary of mine.

Now, I've got this site to use. I will be able to write down my thoughts and feelings here. I hope my notes app won't get jealous though ๐Ÿ˜‚. Thanks to my very close friend by the way for introducing me to this.

"This is the start of the journey of my never-ending train of thoughts."

Hence, this is the mark of ghost.writer's voyage. And read.cash will be her ocean to sail to with other explorers to interact with. Expect a lot of thoughts, insights, and cringe-y feelings from me. Maybe some poems and made-up stories even. I don't know. We'll see.

So, aye, me hearties! Let's get it. A heads up: I might be in Davy Jones' locker sometimes and go MIA but I promise to swim to the surface whenever I can.

I am hoping for a great time here and wonderful interactions from you. (Please be nice, me is a baby ๐Ÿฅบ). That's all! Have a nice life and always stay safe!

xoxo,

ghost.writer ๐Ÿ’—

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for ghost.writer
2 years ago

Comments