Magazine photographer (Shot & Travel)

6 29
Avatar for ghayn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Photography, Art, Life, Turkey, Feelings, ...

About two years ago I worked as a photographer for a magazine. In fact, although I work in the field of videography, I also enjoy taking photos. They're not two different things, huh? I went there took photographs of the some cities in Turkey. The job didn't take long, but I had the opportunity to see five or six cities.

My first stop was Bursa city. Bursa is a green city with both historical and natural wonders. We went to Cumalikizik village. This village is 600 years old, full of old stone houses and cobblestones.

The local people, the architecture, the animals, the culture of the village were not really like the city I lived in. For example, this vendor peasant woman resisted not showing her face to me. But the result is such a photo:

After Cumalikizik, we went to Golyazi village. Golyazi is a small village on the near of Ulubat lake. The lake really changes the atmosphere of the village. While eating at a lakeside restaurant, I realized fishermen far away from us and I raised my camera and shot for the moment.

Being in this village at sunset allowed me to take one of the best landscape photos I have ever taken in my life.

The lake was very calm since we were in February. Maybe this tranquality is making life slow in the village. Sometimes I got into the dilemma of whether Ulubat was a lake or a mirror. The clear sky and beautiful clouds were also one of the things that make this photo beautiful.

After Golyazi, we went to the city center. I photographed historical mosques and city life there. Sultan Murat Mosque, one of Turkey's most famous mosques. Tourists visit often. Usually crowded. Luckily there weren't many people around when I went there.

Then we went to the another historical area in the southern part of the city. I shot at the tomb of Orhan Gazi, the second sultan of the Ottoman Empire.

On the last day, we went to the city's Botanical Park to integrate with nature and continue to work. There were various kinds of animals and so many different plants, flowers and trees. But I had the most fun while spending time with the ducks.

This was my Bursa adventure. For those who are wondering, let me say: I took the photos with Canon 5dMarkII and use Canon 24-105 lens.

I will tell stories from other cities in a different article. Stay with love.


8
$ 0.00
Avatar for ghayn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Photography, Art, Life, Turkey, Feelings, ...

Comments

you really take me to traveling ! read your capadoccia article haha should be commenting there, no? But i revisited this and got re-inspired

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loved this.. inspiring!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🖤🐛🌿

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really nice article for reader

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you :) If you like it, it's good starting motivation for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago