Cappadocia Trip

0 21
Avatar for ghayn
Written by
3 years ago

Cappadocia is a historical region in Central Anatolia, largely in the Nevşehir, Kayseri, Kırşehir, Aksaray, Malatya, Sivas and Niğde provinces in Turkey. The region that emerged 60 million years ago when the soft layers of lava and ashes erupted by Erciyes, Hasandağı and Göllüdağ were eroded by rain and wind for millions of years.  On the first day, we went to the most famous valley of Cappadocia. The view was truly magnificent

The architectural texture in Cappadocia sometimes displays a structure that is integrated with the geographical space. After having breakfast on the second day, we set out for Ortahisar castle. Old stone houses seemed to speak. I wonder who and who lived there for centuries. I feel that if I catch a beautiful sunrise, my day will be fine. That was such a day too. Old stone houses seemed to speak. I wonder who and who lived there for centuries

Balloon tourism is very popular in Cappadocia. I did not have the chance to ride a balloon (because its too expensive) but I did not neglect to take pictures. You can see hundreds of balloons early in the morning when you raise your head towards the sky. It's like an alien invasion.

We set off for Avanos to go to Chez Galip's workshop. This bridge in Avanos drew my attention. This suspension bridge over the Kızılırmak river has been standing there for almost 100 years.

And finally we went to Chez Galip's studio. Chez Galip comes from a family of ceramics and deserters for six generations. The man is so famous that every day dozens of local and foreign tourists come to watch him and join his workshop

As a result; Cappadocia for me, one of Turkey's most beautiful places. I really admired everywhere during the 3 days I spent there. If one day you visit Turkey, I definitely recommend you to go Cappadocia. 

And this is bonus photograph:

For those who are wondering, let me say: I took the photos with Canon 550D and use Canon 18-55mm kit lens.

I will tell stories from other cities in a different article.

Stay with love.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for ghayn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments