Who am I? Also, why am I here?

0 15
Avatar for ggbans
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Hi, my name is Gabriel, although you can refer to me by my username. When I joined this site I was met with a long, yet interesting post with info and tips. One that stood out was to write a post about myself. So, here we are ;)

Who am I?

Well, we already got my name out of the way. I'm from Venezuela, and I'll be starting university in October. You may not think that's a useful fact, but we'll get to it: trust me. I like programming, crypto, Rocket League and I support Chelsea FC. Decent set of interests, right?

Well, I can't really think of more stuff to tell you. I have a brother, a girlfriend, a group of losers I call my friends (I love them, just don't tell them) and a stable sleep schedule. Life is very very decent.

Why am I here?

Let me tell you a story. My brother started university while I was pretty much halfway through high school. I, for whatever reason, was excited. It went great for him: many interesting stories and learnings, new friendships, all the fun stuff. Not without the usual suffering of a student under pressure, of course, but it was an adventure. He's still going at it, but now it's my turn to go through all of that. And having an avid interest in programming, I thought it would be great to share my experience online.

Now, I'll be honest with you. I could've chosen any site. Why read.cash? Because... money. Well, because Bitcoin Cash. As a struggling Venezuelan boy, it's always good to have a source of income. But wait, there's more. I'll probably end up taking about 50% of my earnings, the rest will go to cancer research and other things that deserve money. That's more of a personal story I'll be saving for a future post, so stay tuned!

Final words

Wow, I actually enjoyed writing this! Seems like it'll be fun over here. So, I guess this is a "see you soon". Drop a follow, like, I don't know. Oh, and if you're wondering about the lead image, it's just a photo that I found neat. I took it. Or my girlfriend. It's hard to remember, but that's a story for another post! Stay tuned ;)

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for ggbans
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments