The passenger terminal

7 40
Avatar for gertu13
6 months ago
Topics: Life

Walking through the city I have stopped at the passenger terminal, unintentionally I am looking at where the public transports arrive to pick up all the people who will travel to different places in the country. My mind starts to fly and remember how it was an episode of life in a bus terminal.

Many years ago I had spent a short vacation at home and after it was over I had to return to the university. My car had a breakdown and I had to leave it at home until the next vacation.

Many things happened along the way, I had to take several buses at different stops as I had to travel about 1000 km to reach my destination.

The image is from unsplash.

There were road accidents and delays in the itinerary and when I arrived at my penultimate terminal stop it was already very late. It was a town where the cars in the afternoons no longer leave to travel, only if enough passengers arrive they do. It was not my luck, I spent more than 3 hours waiting for someone else to arrive and no one came.

I was very sad because I had to stay somewhere to sleep until the next morning to go back to the terminal. Nearby there was a guesthouse where I could rent a room for the night. I spent more than I should have and that made me sad but I had no choice.

I took a shower and then went to bed but I felt in my body the presence of the insects in the bed. I even thought I heard the sound of them, passing through my body. That thought disgusted me but I was so tired that I fell asleep and then it was already 5 am. So I showered and packed my things and walked back to the terminal. I waited another little while until the passengers were full and we started the trip to my destination city.

So when I arrive at a passenger terminal my mind goes back to the past and vividly recalls that experience of my life.

2
$ 0.09
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
6 months ago
Topics: Life

Comments

My daughter told me yesterday that at least in 30% of all households there are bedbugs and if it comes to hotels it is not any better. :(

$ 0.01
6 months ago

It is horrible. I still remember the sensation of feeling my body being stung. I even thought I heard a sound. That was a very unpleasant experience.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

The idea of something eating you...

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Whenever I visit a place where I had an experience either bad or good it alwsys reminds me for that. And it is so vivid as you said. It feels like it happened just yesterday even after years had passed.

$ 0.01
6 months ago

Yes, it is true. Now that this happens to me I think of the face my mother had when she told the stories she lived in her far away country. She was living them as she remembered them. What things we learn in life. Thanks for stopping by, my friend. You haven't written? aren't you writing in Hive?

$ 0.00
6 months ago

I am not writing on Hive but I am writing on Medium.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Ok.

$ 0.00
6 months ago