The owner of my house.

22 28
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I want to tell you about my furry friend, he's my son's pet, but he follows me around all the time... I think he knows who owns the kitchen.

He's a cat and was born in another place that I cannot specify, his mother was our pet as well and after a small vacation, once his mother noticed my presence in my house, she brought home all of her children... This was the only cat that decided to stay in my house.

My cat's name is Copito. He is quite a gallant cat, he goes out for a walk every night and comes back in the morning with more lesions and wounds than you can imagine. He fights even cats much bigger than him, I've seen this in my garden when he meets with a female and another cat comes to show off, Copito makes some warning meows and its fur stands on end, he looks like an Angora cat when he does this, if the other cat ignores these warnings a fight begins.

Since I don't like those fights I usually throw some water near them, the falling water makes enough of a ruckus to scare them all, Copito running back to us and the other cats going to their homes.

Once Copito comes back he walks up to me and then throws himself at my feet. This usually is the only time I can stop the fights because once he leaves home I don't know what he does and he always comes back hurt...

He is very intelligent. He lays down close to me while I cook and he pretends to be asleep, but if I step away from the kitchen area a bit, he raises his ears in my direction and starts running towards me.

He always acts like he owns of the house; He enters whenever he wants, lies where he wants and uses what he wants. If we are sitting in front of our computers and we have to get up from the chair to do anything he takes that chance to sit in the chair we use, he makes himself comfortable and falls asleep. I usually remove that chair carefully to not disturb him and then put another chair to continue working on the computer.

This is a short account of my cat Copito's antics.

All of these pictures are of my property and were taken with my Samsung Mini s3 and BLU phones.

3
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, great article. Moreover, the cat is very impressive and lovely. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 sounds like my dog who just sleeps everywhere. Yet it's an unusual habit for a dof to do so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now my cat decided to go up to the fridge. When I find him there, I take him out of the fridge and scold him. But he challenges me, he knows I don't like him being there, because when he sees me approaching him he moves from the fridge. He is very smart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like literally inside the fridge??? How does your cat even fit inside your fridge with all that grating :"" must be one flexible cat you have. But i do find most cats rather sassy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not in the refrigerator. It's on the roof of the refrigerator.

He lies there, sets all the decorations aside, and lies down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh i thought it was inside because my dogs tried doing that last summer but failed because of their sizes. I wonder why cats love high places

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find cats to be very daring. They are calmer than dogs, but indoors, they always try to do strange things.

I once saw him lying almost against the ceiling, in a small space between the shelves in the built-in kitchen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a really strange habit for your cat. My newly adopted cat hasn't been doing anything strange so far. He just relaxes a lot on the roof thougg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you must wait until the cat has enough confidence and then you will see that it begins to explore all the nooks and crannies. Then you will tell me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll wait for that to happen, though he's only been with us for some... 6 weeks now? But when he does start acting out, I'll write about it 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So is. This cat was born almost here at home. I wasn't there when he was born, but his mother cat brought him in as soon as she saw me return from my week-long trip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh the mama cat gave birth outside. What a lucky cat to have a family that was willing to accept him though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know? that mother cat adopted me. She was a stray cat that came to my house. He would sit on his two hind legs and watch me while I put water on my soles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it's true then? That the cats chose the humans they want to be with? Not the other way around?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never had cats. He came to visit me and started looking for me. From there I understood that cats and other animals choose us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. i guess that's mostly the case for animals originally from the wild but same thing happened with my adopted cat. He just eventually started claiming the house as his own

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, they are territorial and they own everything, they even know that they are your owner and you must give them what they ask for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They know who the owner is yet they're the ones making demands 😂😂😂 glad this cat isn't like that yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are like this by nature. I found out by commenting on the behavior my cat adopted over the years. I spoke to people with cats for many years and they explained all this about them to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds like my daughter's cat. It is typical for males not to be castrated. They go outside and fight even if they lose. At times he is away for a longer time but he always shows up and... Only loves my daughter. He doesn't steal food because his way in and out is via the roofs and windows into her bedroom and that's where he stays or... hides.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was wrong and I put the answer to your comment as if it were my comment to the publication. Now I can't put it here because they don't accept it. Read the comment separately. please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When my cat falls in love and does it once a month, he leaves for up to five days. Sometimes I think he will not return, but he does, skinny and with many injuries. It is the endless story.

He used to steal food, but I don't know what he's doing now. I think I keep things better now and he can't find them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago