The dream.

4 20
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I thought I knew everything, but when I entered that forest everything was confusing. First, a weird message that appeared before my eyes.  I tried to grab it, thanks to this awkward way of mine to have everything in control.

From unsplash

 Shortly after that I saw… an amusement park inside a forest... what's wrong with me? Why do I see all this? It’s just impossible! But there it was, what seems to be a park in the middle of a forest somewhere. Someone, or something left this here.

Perhaps the games were damaged and they could not move them to another place so it was left here…

I could see various games too, there’s the bumping cars. I love them... as a child I used to climb into one of those and hit everyone who passed by around me. Heh, those were the times.

The roller coaster, which I hate. The constant up and down at such speed almost makes my heart come out of my mouth… as well as other things besides it.

The target shooting, in which I never hit anything just like in the horseshoe throw. Then there’s the claw machine. Just put a coin in it and then hope it grabs what you want, and that it actually holds it. After that, you just have to hope that the claw doesn’t open midway and loses the goods.  It's somewhat frustrating, another coin and another disappointment.

All of these games made me remember the animals in the parks I went to, like llamas, one of my favorites when they don't spit on me. This park had animals too, like elephants for example but the ones here look very skinny… There’s lions, zebras, hippos and… a bunch of other critters.

But everything looks run down; I hadn't seen a park for a long time, but the one I see today is so different… All deteriorated.

And I am alone, where are my family and my friends? Why am I alone in the park? This has to be a nightmare. The last thing I remember is that I went to class and now I am in the jungle and in an abandoned and destroyed park.

…There’s a weird sound, like a hiss, getting closer and closer.

What is that noise…?

As it gets closer the sound gets clearer, and I eventually recognize it. It’s my name, the sound is someone calling my name.

Christie.

…What happened? I'm on the floor of the school bus and people are around me calling out to me. Thank God that nightmare was over. Turns out that when I tried to get off the school bus someone threw a ball at me, it landed on my head and I fell on the floor, everyone calling my name, Christie. I fainted, I don’t know for how long, but I came back from my crazy dream walk … I’m starting to think it was better there. Now I'm going to classes ...how boring.

 

 

 

3
$ 0.68
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

His was a change in your usual writng too hut i don't think the impact of a paintball would be enough to make people unconscious like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She was on the floor when he woke up. It means that with the impact of the ball he could fall to the ground and hit his head on the ground. Hence the shock.

I have mental aridity, I do not have ideas to write. I must go back to solving crimes !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Must have used an airsoft gun to have caused such an impact with the paintball because it's unlikely in normal instances

Mental aridity? Maybe uou can write about the news there or the current situation you have?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Generally I write so that the reader's imagination runs and interprets. I like to make conjectures from the readings I do. The imagination of each one to interpret what I write is what I like the most apart from writing.

Do you think it is less likely that a person can fall to the ground and have a concussion that leads to a strange kind of dream and do you think it is more likely that you meet a vampire? Everything is imagining in reading.

I wanted to write about the situation in the country but everything is so depressing waiting for these simulated votes of normality, that I don't want to exhaust my brain thinking about these things.

I must watch some stories so that my imaginary fantasy is stimulated and I can create new stories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago