The bills in my collection.

4 26
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

If when I was a teenager I started collecting bills, as an adult I would have bills and coins.

But it was only when I became an older adult that I began to realize that I had a good hobby, It's when I started to look for information on the coins and bills I had collected for so long.

The things I looked for where the basics; the countries where they come from and the year it was manufactured, and I kept the data on my little agenda.

At some point I found out that numismatics exists! It's an interesting thing. People are aware of the current value of bills and coins and now my hobby is more fun. I just have to put the data of my coins or bills and the year of their minting in google and I get all the information I want.

Here are a few banknotes from my collection, these are some from my country. Here the currency has undergone many changes with its continuous devaluation resulting in different bills of little value.

These bills correspond to the Colombian currency; they are Colombian pesos. In the end there are 20 Portuguese escudos, which my mother left me as an inheritance.

I have these banknotes from Spain, before it joined the European Union. Pestas are no longer used since they were replaced with the Euro, the currency that circulates in the countries that joined the European Union.

These are first a 20 dollar bill from a Caribbean island, I still can't find a bill like this anywhere, I don't know what the numismatic value of it is.

After that there are two banknotes of the Turkish republic and finally, 1000 pesetas from Spain.

These are Japanese banknotes. They are called yen.

These are not all my bills, but I hope you like them.

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

You have so many notes in your collection. Mine are mostly local coins

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still have a lot of coins and bills, but it would be a very long post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well maybe you could go at it bit by bit?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I think up to here is fine. In time I will see how many were interested in my collection. For me it is a lifetime collecting them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago