Succulent Haworthia fasciata.

12 14
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

It is my new acquisition. One of my clients brought her in to make a change. I gave him an Opuntia Rúfida mother for this little zebra… I love it! I wanted to have this species for a long time.

It belongs to the Xanthorroeaceae family. Its genus is haworthia and its species fasciata. They come from Africa.

The common name is zebra cactus, you can imagine why ... It is the fact of having these horizontal stripes similar to the stripes of zebras that give it this name.

It is a succulent that does not have a large growth size. It does not exceed 10 cm in height. Its leaves are rigid, elongated and light green in color. They join in the form of a rosette without presenting a stem.

The succulent zebra is a perennial plant that tolerates direct sun exposure very well. But if it is placed in direct sunlight for a long time, it can change the color of its leaves, changing from light green to dark green or it can even burn its leaves. Tolerates long periods without receiving water.

This is also an easy-to-use plant for beginners since its care is minimal.

Its flowering is carried out through a floral rod where in its terminal portion it presents the inflorescences of white or pink color.

It does not need abundant watering. The leaves accumulate a lot of liquid, so avoid giving abundant and frequent watering. Since excess can lead to rotting plants and their roots.

The substrate does not deserve many changes in the compost. If we fertilize once every six months with organic compost and maintain the drainage with stones, we will be able to have a haworthia plant for many years with the production of several children around it. That as we grow we can transplant into a new pot.

4
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I've been looking for this variety. I found one in one of my friends but it's the only one she have. I can't ask for some. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was also looking for it but due to the pandemic I did not go out. they brought it home to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you. I found another one yesterday but same. It's not for sale. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found beautiful succullents yesterday in the town but i wasn't able to take a photo. I should have bought one but i can't hold it because i have full loads in my hands. One costs $ 1.25

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also sell them here at home. Small ones like this also cost $ 1 and big ones $ 2. I have them in my garage and there I have the public.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could have bought some 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you lived near my house you would be my client hahaha. But we are both far away, hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right😅. For now i only have that round cactus in my collection if i can call it collection. And a petaled one. I'm planning to add more if i go to town even just one by one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you luck. Start with the ones that are easy for beginners and don't die off the cactus on the first try. That way you will have many in your collection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had the little baby sticked to the mother like a round small botton but the storm threw out the pot. 😅 Good thing i found the mother plant and let it sit in the pot again. Poor babies are gone. I need to wait again for the mother to produce again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Patience pays off. It is the mother of virtues. You'll make it. will have more cactus children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I will just wait.

$ 0.00
3 years ago