Small cacti!.

7 19
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

 I really like planting cacti; these that I have here are small cactus children that I planted months ago. When the cacti were already of a good size to plant, I transplanted them into these plastic pots that I recycled myself.

I cut plastic containers of soft drinks, water bottles and others... I removed the bottom part, just to serve as a pot... and it’s ready to put a small plant inside.

Graptoveria Fenix:

This is a son of the Graptoveria Fenix. It’s a succulent that is very resistant to climatic changes. It withstands long periods of water shortages, and also long periods of rain.

It’s very grateful to exposure to the sun, as its leaves change colors with it. Its thick leaves turn gray to red and pinkish tones.

Monstruosus Cactus:

This is a monstrous little cactus. I do not know why it’s named monstrous since it is a cute cactus. I think it’s because as they grow they develop very thick shapes on their stems that give them a rustic appearance.

Haworthia limifolia:

This is a leaf from a Haworthia Limifolia. It’s also called as crocodile skin; its leaves have texture that gives a sensation of roughness to the touch, which became the origin of this popular name.

From this leaf a new plant is being born from within. I hadn't noticed it until I decided to see why the blade is so round and dark in color and through an opening I could see green. I made a small incision with a knife and noticed that the plant comes from the inside.

 

 

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ozzyy
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Cue, you're propagating them from the parent. Still lucky you have space where sunlight touches

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is too much sun here. The climate is very tropical. I propagate them from the larger cactus or as I call them, the mother cactus. I'm waiting for some flower buds to open from a cactus that has never bloomed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really need that much sun right now 😅 i don't get that in the house at all but how long does it take before they start to propagate roots of their own? And it's still that same cactus that you said hasn't bloomed for you yet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cacti and succulents have different times to come out their roots when transplanted. The roots can be born in a week, in two weeks or in three weeks.

Yes, you are correct, the cactus that I published and said that it has not bloomed, already has its flower buds. I am waiting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fairly fast to grow then. No wonder you have so many cacti and succulents already

Ohh congrats! I hope to see that one bloom soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do they prick the skin? Like do they have those sharp spines like shown I the movies?

I've always been scared of cactus species because of that, but I heard not all Cactus plants are like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here you have two succulents and a cactus. The cactus has long spines, you should take precautions to handle them, something like using gloves to transplant. and succulents that are also cacti are spineless, easy to handle, and beautiful. I love to reproduce them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago