Remembering my road trips.

6 39
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

The trips that I made across my beautiful country on many occasions were made because I was traveling to my daily activities. Such as when I traveled for more than 17 hours by road from my home state to get to the state where my university was located, or when I traveled to different places of work and, in some other cases, it was to pick up relatives who lived in other cities.

For example, I’ll tell you some things about when I went on vacation from Merida to Anzoategui. I remember that I already knew some areas of Maracaibo, located in the state of Zulia, passing by its beautiful bridge that is just an architectural beauty, when I was going from the city of Merida to pick up my two brothers to come to spend some days in the city of Barcelona.

From unsplash.

Well, my family vacationed while I went to the hospital to work day, afternoon and night. The important thing is that I got to know a lot of my beautiful country by road, passing through many of its towns by myself. Lake Maracaibo with its impressive Catatumbo is another wonder of nature that impressed me, and then there are the stilt houses that are used in its waters built by some ethnic groups that predominate there.

On the way I could pass by the dunes of Coro but I didn’t, I could not stay to enjoy its beauty because it was getting very late. Its accumulations of sand are impressive.

Continuing along the road I passed by a town by the name of Quibor that showed its peculiar craftsmanship on the roadside.

Many towns show their unique craftsmanship on the roadside and that embellishes them when traveling by land vehicle.

Passing through the towns of Tinaco and Tinaquillo, one could see the sugar cane fields and multiple trucks loaded with abundant sugar cane products. On the road there you could see the remains of the canes falling on the pavement because the trucks were just loaded with canes and uncovered and so the air currents that formed as the trucks drove forward blew the surface load of canes from the trucks into the air, since the trucks had no tarpaulin to cover their loads.

Continuing through the state of Lara and passing through the towns along the road I could see the sales of goat cheese and handicrafts in works of art made as wooden furniture and chairs covered with the skins of goats.

Arriving in the capital city we can see the majestic foot of the Avila but if you enter behind the Francisco Fajardo highway you easily leave the capital and enter the forested area of Miranda the beautiful Guatopo national park, bordering the entire foot of the mountain so it’s quite an adventure to walk along those edges with so much lush vegetation and the sound of the waterfalls that have detached from the mountain and go in cascading torrents into the nearby rivers.

Aromas, colors, abundant green and all these memories come to my mind and make me smile as I continue my way to head now towards the towns of this Mirandino state that borders with the state of Anzoátegui. This is my final state, it’s my arrival, but there is still a long way to go and many beauties to observe.

There are endless bus stops and passenger cars that stop for passengers to relax their legs and taste the typical dishes of the Mirandino region. Fried pork, pork rinds, roasted chickens, arepas and cachapas made with the corn that the villagers themselves plant on their land. You can also find precious cocoa balls that you will not regret buying. Because the cocoa produced in the city of Barlovento and its surroundings is one of the best in the country.

I continued on until I came across the eastern coasts of the state of Anzoátegui, Boca de Uchire, Píritu and Clarín, towns that are characterized by the excellent products of their coasts and their famous lagoon of Unare on the shores of the roads.

In the treasures of the sea they have many shells such as guacucos, chipichipe, crabs, some fish and octopus and from the rivers the famous lebranche fish roasted, with garlic, fried, in soup or stew. Any of these forms are a delight for the palate of those who stop to eat them. You can eat the succulent prawns and shrimp fresh from the lagoon.

You can also see handicrafts exclusive to these towns. As well as fruits harvested at the time of peak production, avocados, mangoes, plums, jobos, bananas of multiple species in their bunches and many other products that are going from my memory.

Tell me if it is boring to travel through my country by road from the state of Merida until you reach Anzoategui. It’s something I will never be able to forget, how to go there nor how to go there. Because even if you take other roads and other shortcuts you will always find that each town always has something beautiful to show before the astonished gazes of joyful travelers.

8
$ 15.24
$ 14.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 4
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Your country is very big dear if you travel from one city to another for 17 hours.My country is small.And with car is only 3 hours from South to North.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You travel around your country in a short period of time. What is your country? Yes, it is a very large country. I think that in about 30 hours you can go from border to border. I mean from Brazil to Colombia, but in your own vehicle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, I want to know more! :) Your country has been on my bucket list for years now. I wish I could travel, sit and relax, eat some delicious homemade arepas. <3 I hope I can travel the entire region once the pandemics is over. It would be such a wonderful experience to visit the homecountry of my favorite artist! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your message is hidden my dear. I didn't know you would like to visit Venezuela. This is a beautiful country but at present it is not recommended to come. It is very difficult here. What is your favorite artist?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love travelling. Whenever we are allowed to travel again I would like to go on a European tour. I never went around. I have been to different countries, but it wasn't a round tour. Ideally a motor home would be nice to go with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I would also like to travel in an motor home. It would be quite an odyssey for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago