Preparing Turmeric and Ginger rhizomes

0 33
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I have harvested turmeric and ginger. The plants reached their last stage, I removed the rhizomes and washed them as best as I could.

After that, I had to take them to the oven to dry them, but first I chopped them into small pieces about the same size.

I have been growing and harvesting turmeric and ginger for many years for my drinks and meals. I like the taste of turmeric in my rice or my meats and fish and I love the taste of ginger in my cookies, cakes, and tea.

Besides using it in the culinary arts it is also very potent as a medicine as it stimulates the body's defense against many diseases.

After roasting the rhizomes in the oven I pass them to the blender and turn them into a fine powder for better use in the kitchen. I mix the turmeric all at once with a little black pepper as it is recommended for use in this way.

Curcumin reacts with piperine and they make a medicinal synergy in our body systems. They act in all the organic systems, and in all of them, they have an excellent results to maintain health.

If you are a friend of sowing try this harvest and be happy with it.

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.04 from @Jane
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments