Plants of red demon chili, sweet peppers and paprika.

12 33
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

The red demon chili plant is a shrubby plant where many green fruits grow, but when they ripen they have this characteristic red color.

Its scientific name is Capsicum Anuum. It’s a plant with the same characteristics as the chili pepper plant, but the difference is that these fruits are small, elongated, red and very hot.

A friend came to my house to buy some cacti and then he came back to bring me some chili pepper seeds. I kept them for a while until I remembered the seeds and decided to sow them. But then I got sick and didn't pay more attention to my plants, until after two months I got up again and was able to go to my garden.

My surprise was greater when I noticed that a plant had been born from the seeds that I planted, and this plant had very beautiful red fruits. You can't know how happy that made me, I couldn’t spend time with my plants and yet they continued to grow and develop, life doesn't stop because we stop.

Now my chili pepper plant is over grown, so I put some organic compost on its substrate and it has more and more fruits.

I like to prepare my own spicy sauce with it and I do it by adding oil and vinegar to a glass container and then I add several chili fruits. I let it marinate in the fridge and after a few days I have some sauce for my meals.

I just want to get new seeds and be able to sow these beautiful plants again. With the intense red of its fruits and the green and elongated leaves of the plant, they make a perfect contrast as only Mother Nature in its creation can do.

Currently, many of my sweet pepper and paprika seeds are germinating but I don’t know which plant corresponds to the seeds that germinated, because I had the brilliant idea to put all the seeds together in the seedbed and make it a surprise when I see the plant grow.

The chili and paprika seedlings are very similar. It’s almost impossible to tell one from the other, but as the true leaves begin to come out you can differentiate chili plants from paprika plants.

Also, the flowers of the chili plant are different from the flower of the paprika, but size is the important thing here, because the flower of the first plant is smaller than the flower of the second and I also observe that the flowers of the red demon chili plant are different.

It’s not that everyone who looks at them and can differentiate one from the other easily, but when a person sows these plants many times, their flowers become very familiar to the eye. I now know and can make that difference, but on the other hand, other people show that they don’t know at first glance.

In summary, the three plants are similar when they germinate, they differ when they present their final leaves and they also have differences in their flowers due to their size and the way they arrange their petals.

The important thing about all this is that anyone can plant and harvest these fruits without much effort, in their pots or in the garden soil at home. I invite you to enjoy this comforting and pleasant experience. To eat organic products produced by you in your own home.

All photos are of my property and were taken with my BLU phone.

7
$ 0.97
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Swca.ch
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh i also have these plants but my capsicumm doesn't bear fruits yet. It's just in its growing phase as of now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's good that you decided to sow them. Since you like it so much. And it is a good distraction and relaxation. Welcome to my world hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well my mom is also taking an interest in planting so i thought it would be fine to bring in plants too if someone will take care of them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not have these plants in my garden.In our family we do not using them because kids do not like burning spices in food.Only I and my husband,we like black pepper and red paprika.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get it. My son also didn't like vegetables and herbs when he was little. But now at 20 he is rebooting with flavors and he does not stop praising me in the kitchen. I only use the herbs and vegetables that I grow in my pots.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How you can do this? Here is winter now and no plants grow outside.In your place is summer time now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my country it is summer all year round. Except in the Andes mountain range where the snow is eternal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a very spicy Article that is full of knowledge. I like spicy before but now not so much. I like the red one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like them all. I like to cook with many vegetables and herbs from the family garden.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I experienced that. I placed lemon seeds and orange in one pot and when they sprouted i don't know which is which. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha, But when they grow up they will see how we discover them quickly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes your'e right. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago