My beloved cat!!

8 39
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

This cat is the pet of my home, my son wanted a cat and when the opportunity presented itself the cat’s own mother brought this sweet kitten home to us.

He spends all day inside the house but at night he goes out to the streets and looks for his gang. Sometimes they make so much noise outside between cat fights and meows that I have to go out with water and throw it on the floor to scare them off to another place, otherwise they start fighting right there.

My dear cat cheers up our house all day while chasing us around. Yes, I say chase because it follows me everywhere, I don't know why he follows me specifically and doesn't follow my son… But I have a suspicion that he realizes who cooks around here and who gives him food.

He’s about 8 years old and is getting older. He spends all day sleeping in every corner of the house. But one of his favorite places is on this rug, and another is in my room when I'm busy writing.

He is a very spoiled cat. I don't know what he eats at night when he's away from home, but this feline doesn't like to eat raw food. He got used to eating prepared food so much that when I give him a raw sardine he leaves at least half of it, but if I cook his sardine he leaves nothing left.

He spends most of his day grooming himself. This white fur is so white that even in the photo it seems to have its own light. When he spends days away from home, because sometimes he leaves for 3 or 4 days, and then when he returns his white color is replaced with brown, and then he stops leaving for several days while it prepares its coat again.

My son loves his cat. We always worry about him when it takes him a while to return home. Our minds always come up with countless worrisome situations that could happen, but he always comes back, like if nothing had happened, and comes back to chase me around the house. He’s one more member of our household, we would not know what to do if something happens to him, we love him very much… But he is a free cat with an adventurous spirit and in that he looks like me.

Now when I write these lines he already has 3 days without coming back. Perhaps that’s why these thoughts of concern about his absence come to mind. I just hope he comes home as soon as possible to watch him sleep through the day, if he isn't preening or chasing me around the house that is.

 

3
$ 0.97
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

My cat stopped chasing me around the house now. I think he got pretty lazy these days because he rarely goes out now. Yet he's still only 3 years old? Much younger than your cat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But what changed it? Is he fatter? sometimes the fat does not allow them to be very active. Or is it the habit of not seeing you so often. Something happens to him. My son gets angry with the cat because he looks for it to place it on his lap and the cat rejects it, on the other hand I do not look for it and the cat is placed lying at my feet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your cat is pretty capricious 😂😂😂 would be fun to see your angry son that can't get the cat on his lap. As for my cat... well he did get fatter since i left but he still likes sleeping on my lap or on my feet so i guess I'm remembered quite well, it's just that he's lazy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a very capricious cat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cats like to discover new places, so at some point they may want to explore the environment or meet other cats, however, they usually return home in a few hours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My cat is an adventurer. It goes away for many days and then comes back very dirty and scratched. I realize that every two months he leaves and then he comes back injured, probably from fighting for the girls, his girlfriends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your cat is cute.I love pets too.In our family,we have one small dog,shih-tzu,and 4 cats.We love these pets very much.Dog sleeps with us.I hhope we will support each other.Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, those pets are very positive for us. They give us their love and we give them our love and protection. We can't have another dog here. The previous one died because of me. I got sick and no one realized that the dog was sad because of illness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago