Lya's story - Part II.

28 24
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

The weeks pass and Lya is getting better, she’s slowly growing back the hair that was cut to check her wound. She needed 40 stitches, so that’s a great deal of lost hair.

Her head wound gave her short term memory loss, which made her forget about the accident; Lya still has no recollection of it. There are some side effects though, sometimes she gets strong and constant headaches that upset her and she also often changes her mood.

From unsplash

5 months have passed since the accident. Lya doesn't dance anymore and doesn't spend a lot of time with her friends.

Margot has noticed that Lya changed; she is no longer the smiling girl who does everything at home, the girl who always kept in touch with all of her siblings and friends. Since the accident, she became an opposite version of herself.

Her daughter continues to babysit the children at night but she’s very irritable. The children are unpleasant to her on many occasions. If they don't listen, she gets upset and punishes them. When the parents arrive there are always complaints about the children’s behavior. The parents themselves have also noticed that Lya is different. Her new attitude has taken a lot of clients from her; there are barely any more parents who want her to babysit.

It’s then that Jim returns to town after spending 5 months in college, he immediately goes looking for Lya, his girlfriend, he wants to see how she’s doing after the accident, because she constantly tells him over the phone that her head hurts. Lya’s very excited about her boyfriend coming back, but after a few hours with him she starts to become uncomfortable and begins to argue about various topics. Her new attitude is a shock to Jim, who realizes that something is wrong, that his girlfriend has changed and that she is not the girl he fell in love with.

Days go by and Lya's demeanor becomes more unpleasant for everyone. She bothers everyone about anything and argues with everyone, she goes outside and spends several hours without anyone knowing anything about her. She comes back at night and doesn't want to be disturbed.

Her family is very concerned about everything that happens to her. Margot cries a lot, she asks herself about what could have happened to her daughter, who is now shunned by everyone after all of those years of being loved by the world. She talks very fast, she says things about various topics in one second and she does it so fast that it sounds like muttering.

Margot just wants to know what happened to her beautiful daughter…

To be continued…

7
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

A head injury like that could have ruptired a number of cells in the brain, even capillaries and veins so i wouldn't be surprised with that change

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. I met a patient with a head injury who was found nothing at the time of the accident and then he was left as Lya. Tomorrow the story ends and you will see another plot that is not that of the patient I had but another case.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But will you be continuing on with what happens to her too? What did happen to her after the change in behavior though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, in the third part it is the development of their behavior and the work ends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I'm still looking for that part in my notifs 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I already published the final part of Lya's story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Head injuries really affects some people's attitude. We have here a child who fell from a higher ground that marked stitches in his head. Up to now he is different. His attitude is irritating. But he wasn't like that before he fell.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Family members should be aware of that child and take him back for medical observation. This case of Lya is based on two head injuries that I saw in two patients that I cared for some years ago. I saw the symptoms of this girl in a patient. In other words, I want to tell you that it is a case to which I added a plot, which from my medical experience can happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They did... The child is what we call hyper.. But he is helpful in a good way though.. Maybe he'll change as he grow older but still with the different attitude. Or a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must not stop observing it and have it under medical surveillance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think they have follow up check ups when they observe something unnusual with the child even for a slight head ache.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds good to me. It must be so. You'll see how Lya ends tomorrow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm following...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very good that you follow the story. Tomorrow you will see why I am concerned and I will tell you about the child. Why do you have to be aware of the blows to the head.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can comment on something that catches your attention in the article so that we can interact.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, maybe the accident messed her brain up. Maybe it polarized her identity or something. Too bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a plot that I put together remembering two patients I knew many years ago with head trauma.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, based on a true story! Nice nice 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, the story was made up by me. Head injuries are real. And the symptoms are based on my medical experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, but then it's still factual in a way. It's based on things that could actually happen, so I like how there'll be vivid medical descriptions. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, all these stories that I have been writing have to do with things that can happen or cases that have happened. I just imagine other scenes and add them to increase the plot.

It is the first time I write stories. I imagine when I was little and I used to make up many stories for my younger brothers. Now I make up stories for my readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the way to go. Story-telling across the ages is the same thing really - just that as you get older, you get better with a more mature plot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I can do it better and better. Thanks for your opinion.

Have you been writing for many years?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wouldn't say many years but at least 5 years. I've always loved reading, and since I had a wild imagination, writing sort of came easy. You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah is very good. Well we will continue writing then. Success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago