Land of grace.

15 39
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

My country, Venezuela is a land truly rich in natural treasures. It ranks seventh as a country in the world with the greatest diversity of wild animal species, occupying different places when it comes to species classification.

It has a climatic diversity that can be observed just by going from one town to another. I live in the eastern part of the country, which is made up of four states, Monagas, Sucre, Nueva Esparta and my state of Anzoátegui.

In the Monagas state, woods predominate. It’s characterized climatically by the tropical rainy climate in its upper area but it also has a lower area where a period of drought prevails, followed by one of rain... In rainy times you can observe how the most frequent thing is that the plains region floods and remains under water for longer than its citizens prefer.

One of the regions that characterizes it the most is the mountain region where the town of Caripe is located and it has a cave called "Cueva del Guácharo" protected by the park conservation law. There in that cave inhabits the Guácharo, a bird with predominant eating habits in seeds. They travel many kilometers in flight in search of their favorite fruit. The most characteristic and striking feature about this cave is that at sunset the birds come crashing out of the place to look for their food. They go out taking up the heights and they do it in flocks in such a magnitude that the sky turns black as they pass and the noise they emit when they leave is thunderous and it’s possible to hear every day by the inhabitants around. It‘s a representative tourist place of the area.

In the state of Nueva Esparta, which is an island completely surrounded by the beautiful Caribbean Sea, it has a drier climate, there are almost no rains. So a dry climate prevails almost all year round with few months of rain.

It’s rich in terrestrial and marine fauna where species of felines such as the cunaguaro, deer and diverse birds characterize the state.

The marine fauna is rich in abundant species, so the life of the inhabitants is characterized by fishing, dolphins being the most striking mammals in its waters since they are species that are playful and are used to the presence of man and his interaction.

In the Sucre state, which is a mountain region, it’s characterized by having a variety of climates depending on the height of its populations. We can find highly cold areas with thick fogs included and very dry areas with their characteristic heat because they are united on their coast with the Caribbean Sea.

This state is surrounded by many islands and islets, Christopher Columbus called it the land of grace. Its animal life is represented mainly by abundant marine species, shellfish, mollusks and very exotic fish, the giant otter and the manatee.

But the wild animals in its mountainous areas are not far behind. Felines such as the cunaguaro, jaguar, sloths, deer, caiman, babo, boas, anacondas and various species of turtles such as the terecaya, which is very aggressive and has a flattened shell.

This state was very frequented by tourists at vacation times due to the variety of beautiful beaches that characterize it.

It was a pleasure for me to travel its coasts to go to my place of work when I was going to work as a rural doctor in one of its towns, its beautiful beaches along the highway that connects all its cities was a pleasure to drive through.

My Anzoátegui state, which has a diversity of climate and two seasons, the predominant one is dry and the rainy one that is increasingly remote only reaches us in the form of storms.

Because it has a plain and mountain area, there is a diversity of species. The Orinoco River has characteristic species like alligators and babos, the long and heavy anacondas, big cats in populations 30 minutes away from a suitable and penetrable road.

In our lagoons we can find shrimp and prawns, on the shores of beaches we have very diverse sea shells, chipichipes, guacucos, and others, the crabs on the rocky beaches, the shells like oysters and pepitonas in the mangroves.

In our seas we have fish in high demand such as snapper, grouper, swordfish and tuna. In our rivers, manatees, dolphins and anacondas, large and robust dolphins.

In the mountains we have deer, felines, the giant cachicamo, the anteater. Birds are many species that can be found such as owls in our fauna.

These are just some of the many species that I can mention in just one of the four regions in which our national territory is divided and in which I have had the pleasure of visiting during my life as a young adult, while I worked in so many towns. Almost all the species that I named I have had the pleasure of seeing in a natural way alive in their environments or dissected by inhabitants of the regions.

Later I will try to continue talking about the other regions and their peculiar species.

 The images are of unsplash...

6
$ 6.21
$ 6.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @nudge
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

What a beautiful country. Lovely. Great photographer indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would really like to visit your country. The Orinoco River reminded me of the name of the main character in the Ljovisna series.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will be the first to do everything possible for tourism to return when my country recovers its normality. Currently nothing is normal, the tourist is not protected. Life is worthless. There is no type of security. Neither for us nor for the one who comes. So enjoy documentaries of everything you can see of this beautiful nature that God gave us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Venezuela is beautiful country.How amazing beaches you have in your country.I would enjoy in vacation there.Also sea is so clear.My country also have sea coast but it is not such amazing beaches.There are wild animals too.Maybe that would scared me because here we have only kindly animals.The big beast is bear.Nice post dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear in Venezuela as it is now, you cannot do tourism. All its natural beauties are where they should be but the human being has changed thanks to the economic disaster that the country suffers. I do not recommend that anyone visit here while the country is in these conditions. Nothing insures your life when you come. The animals that are here are in their environment, you don't have to go looking for tigers or alligators or slugs. Just enjoying that beauty in the distance is great. I still have to describe the fauna of other regions because there is much more ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear,thank you for explanation.I will read your article when you will done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our climates are so similar that it's amusing yet i thi k there has more exotic fruits and plants than here?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think we have too many exotic fruits. Meet a few but many exotic fruits are unknown to me. I have only read them but not eaten. But in terms of exotic flora, I think Venezuela ranks 8th in the world. Magínate we have the Amazon with its plants, and right here in our protected Canaima, there are even endemic carnivorous plants. And many other plants from there. Our orchid, the national flower of the country, grows like a bush in those mountain areas that I could only see in documentaries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still though, there's so many fruits there that i don't get to see here. I forgot what ranking my country has but i do remember that it's rich in plant life too, I'm just not sure up to what extent because I've never really tried searching for it before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, Venezuela is a tropical country and has a lot of exotic fruits but I don't know if more than in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll go look that up and wrie about a comparison of i have the time later or some time this week because I'm reaaalllyy curious :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Easily one of the highest quality travel articles I've read so far on ReadCash. I will keep you in mind and follow. I hope to travel to Venezuela and experience this beauty first-hand. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your nice comment to my country. But unfortunately I am talking about when my country had the possibilities to host tourism. Now I'm sorry you can't come this way. Not because the charm of my land was lost, but because the destruction of the economy made the worst people visit these beautiful regions to seize the belongings of the unsuspecting tourist. There are no laws to protect you or anything. Many things were lost. I only hope in God that I am still alive to go back to enjoy the wonders of seeing flora and fauna on the roads of my country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very much aware of the economic destruction because of the Chavez and Maduro regimes. I only hope that the truth wealth in natural beauty of Venezuela and the warmth of its people, culture, and will to overcome endures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those of us who are here are left fighting against the current. Values ​​are lost. If Venezuela does not recover soon there will not be much positive influence on the new generation. Parents leave their children in the care of grandparents, friends, or the care of older siblings to go abroad to find money for their living.

Nature is preserved if there is awareness on the part of the inhabitants, but consciousness is lost due to hunger and it ends up destroying the beauty of the country. Still beauty is preserved because the environment automatically preserves it but where the inhabitants helped to conserve only little remains. But our hope remains and we continue to fight.

In the course of the days I will post about another beautiful region of this country and its fauna. Thanks for your upvote, I appreciate it !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago